Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by HJCARY
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was super easy and fast. My 6yr old son keeps asking me to make it again. I did use an oreo type crust and all natural peanut butter to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJCARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This pie was pretty good but had a little bit of a chemical taste to it. It may have been because of all of the low fat things that were used in it. I think I will make it with the regular stuff next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was so easy! And so good! I won our company holiday dessert contest with this. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is the best pie that I have ever made. It is so easy and delicious. My husband whom never eats pie, loves it. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
It was a HUGE hit with our friends and family! In fact, I doubled the recipe and made 2 pies as my 3rd grader is taking one to school today for "Pie Day". I used a chocolate crust... and I topped the pies with crushed peanut butter M&Ms. Yum! SUPER easy recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This recipe deserves every bit of the 5 stars because it is so incredibly easy to make, delicious, and easier on the waist line! My husband's favorite dessert is peanut butter pie and he was practically licking his plate. And I don't feel so bad making this for him because it was half the calories of another version I made. This is definitely a keeper. Note: reduced fat pb often has added sugar and hydrogenated oils, which makes have the SAME number of calories as regular pb. For healthier reduced fat pb, I get the all natural kind with no salt or sugar added, and skim off 5 tbsp oil off the top before stirring. Store at room temperature. This only saves you 1g fat per serving of pb (2 tbsp), but saves 38 calories per serving, and you'll also be cutting out artery clogging transfat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I made this pie for dessert when we had friends over for dinner and no one could even tell it was reduced fat! It was incredibly easy and tasted good. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This is one of my favorite treats for a warm summer evening. It's very inexpensive, easy and fast to make. I substitute an Orea crust for Graham Cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I made the boxed pudding, then added the other ingredients. Delicious! Oreo crust was a nice addition. Make sure to thaw for 15 minutes, because this gets rock hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States