Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This was great, I used 1 package of instant pudding made with 1 3/4 cups skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
FABULOUS!!!! I also used 2 1/2 containers of snack pack and 1/2 cup peanut butter along with the 8oz of cool whip. On top I sprinkled peanut butter chips and chopped peanuts, but I think next time I'm going to break up peanut butter cups. This recipe is DEFINITELY a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is a delicious pie and it really couldn't be easier to make too! I used 3 Devils Food fat free pudding cups,(I like dark chocolate) a 1/2 cup reduced fat chunky pb and fat free cool whip. I took another reviewers advice and melted some choc and pb chips to drizzle over the top and sprinkled with more choc and pb chips. SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was a very good pie!!! I did also (like some other people said) use 1/2 a cup of pb and personally i thought it tasted amazing!! Easy recipie for starters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
The best thing about this pie was how easy it was to make.We thought it wasn't as great as it seemed.A little bit too sweet not as good as we had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Really easy and really delicious. I liked it because it wasn't quite as sweet as regular chocolate peanut butter pie because of the reduced fat products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This recipe is divine! Complete ease in preparation and so delicious! I brought this to work and no one would believe that it was actually low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Extremely easy to make and very tasty. It was a big hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very easy to make. People really liked it, lots of compliments. I personally didn't think it was TOO special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I followed another reviewer's suggestion, and used a chocolate pie crust. I also covered the top with mini Hershey's kisses and peanut butter chips. it made for nice presentation. I wouldn't use any "reduced fat" ingredients because i think they have a strange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States