Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good... i would use even less peanut butter. and definitely defrost at least 1 hour before ready to serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used boxed pudding, light cool whip and regular peanut butter. On top I put crumbled Reese's. It was delicious. I used the cream cheese mini tart recipe for crust and it was good, but I could see how a chocolate crust would be a whole lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was really good, my boyfriend could hardly keep his hands off it. I made my own oreo crust and used sugar free instant pudding to lighten it up a little and no one was the wiser. It's a definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allegra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Everyone raves about this. I add an extra pudding cup, use an OREO crust and dress up the top with Cool Whip, crushed peanut butter cups, and chocolate syrup on top. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Took it to work, nailed it!!!!! Thank you so much, everyone enjoyed it, and it was very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Well, at first I misssed the part about 'prepared' pudding mix. I realized it was really thick, and I needed a substitution for milk (I originally thought this recipe had no milk). I used some sour cream and water- sounds really weird but it turned out fantastic. Like peanut butter chocolate mousse. Oh yeah, I also used a half cup of peanut butter instead of 1/3-much more peanut butter-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This probably would've been wonderful as is but I have a problem where I can never just follow a recipe as written. I added about 1/3 a block of cream cheese, some chocolate chips and a bit more peanut butter. I only added half the whipped topping to the filling and used the other half to top the pie on top of which I sprinkled peanut butter chips and some chocolate sauce. Not the low fat version I know but I just couldn't help myself, I was feeling sinful. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made this for a potluck at work and no one believed it was made using low fat items. So easy and tasted great. I love PB so this was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was a big hit with my family. It was very easy and very tasty. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very easy and good taste - would've liked it to be a little more chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Gerrard Ching

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States