Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great pie and super simple! Like others I nearly used pudding mix, instead of pudding cups. Next time I'll layer it with an extra cup of pudding, like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This Pie was AWESOME!!! I did only use maybe 1 1/2 to 2 cups powdered sugar though and used two packets of pudding mix which i made according to the directions on the box. Then i put a layer of whipped topping between the peanut butter and the pudding then more on top (used about 2 containers between two pies) though next time i might try to make my owned whipped topping and see how it goes. Also, I put chocolate morsels and peanut butter morsels on top. My kids, boyfriend, and co-workers LOVED this pie.I'll be making it again in the next two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Absolutely Delicious!!! Quick, easy, and cheap. Used 1/2 cup Peanut Butter and added a little vanilla. Great for summer. . . no oven needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This pie was so yummy! I will be making this all summer for barbeques. It was simple, inexpensive and the taste is so rich and creamy, yet light enough for summer! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Five stars for ease...and it is really good! I used a box of instant chocolate pudding, 1/2 cup of creamy peanut butter, a tub of whipped topping, and a graham cracker ready-crust. Made the pudding, mixed in the pb and then the whipped topping...all so fast and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
We have one child that just will not eat pie. Strange, yes... But he LOVED this! I made it exactly as instructed but used natural reduced fat PB to make it a tad healthier, as well as sugar free cool whip. Then to ruin both of those healthy choices, added a quartered peanut butter cup to the top of each slice. It made for a nicer presentation. This is a GREAT recipe to help a child make. Easy and light with a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Comiskey-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was very simple to make. It was so simple that I almost misread the recipe. This is a very convenient and inexpensive treat. You can make this dessert extra "cool" for the summer time by putting it in the fridge and then thawing it out just enough so that it taste like ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzythebutterfly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made a couple of these pies for my 14yr olds birthday, as he prefers pie to cake,and oh my..they were great!! Increased the peanut butter to 1/2 cup, used an oreo crust and topped with Reese peanut butter chips and semi sweet chips. It doesn't get any easier than this for an amazing treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good... i would use even less peanut butter. and definitely defrost at least 1 hour before ready to serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States