Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Delicious And Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
It couldn't be any easier! My pudding cups were only 3 oz. so I used 3 and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula12905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good! I used two boxes of pudding and used the instructions on the side of the box for pudding pie (to use 2 and 3/4 cup milk total). After beating the pudding mix, I blended in at least half a cup of peanut butter and didn't end up using whipped cream, although I'm sure that would be tasty too. I garnished each slice with a pie shaped portion of a Reese's cup, yum! Everyone loved it and it was super easy. Highly recommended when you need a quick easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I've made this twice already, and it is a huge hit. I followed some of the other suggestions and used a chocolate crust. I doubled the pudding, and layered 2 cups on the bottom of the pie, and mixed the other 2 with 1/2 cup of peanut butter and the whipped topping. I topped with additional whipped topping and chopped peanut butter cups. It's quick and easy! Already shared the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
AMAZING! I used 3 sugar free pudding cups, and natural PB! Its in the freezer chilling now for tomorrow for Christmas! The filling tastes just like a Reese's PB cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Couldn't be better because it takes no longer than 10 minutes to make and it tastes AMAZING! We used Jell-O [snack] packages in double chocolate, and oreo crust. As others suggested, we also layered: we did a layer of the pudding (alone) first, then a layer of the the blended filling. We topped the whole thing with chopped up mini-reese's cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Amazing recipe! I used 3 fat-free chocolate pudding cups and 1/2c reduced-fat creamy peanut butter in an Oreo crust like the other reviewers recommended. So easy and definitely didn't taste like reduced-fat/fat-free ingredients! I made it for my mom who loves chocolate-peanut butter stuff and she thought it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
this was so easy to make and tastes wonderful! will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very nice pie, and SO easy to make. It wasn't very strong in the "chocolate" flavor, so I'll probably look for a recipe that is stronger in that regard. But, this was so simple to make - great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Extremely easy! Husband and kids enjoyed a lot! I used a chocolate crust, natural peanut butter, 2 1/2 choc pudding cups because they were a little under 4oz each. Froze then topped with more whipped topping and shaved chocolate. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States