Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Exceptionally Good, Especially If You Like Rich Peanut Buttery Flavor. Too Much Filling, Reduce To 75%. I Also Have OneOther Suggestion. Use Milk Chocolate Instead Of Semi Sweet. Just Prefer Milk Chocolate OverSemisweet In Recipes. Fantastic As Is though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is very rich. My guests really liked it, I found the strong margarine taste a bit off-putting. I used no margarine in the peanut butter layer and it was great. Next time, I'll try cutting the margarine to 1/2 cup in the choc. layer. I layered this pie - choc., p.b., choc and it came out very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Oh my god!! YUMMY!!!!! Very easy and quick to throw together and simply delicious!! I topped mine with whipped cream, which I found complemented the richness of the pie nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
enough to make two! I reversed the chocolate and pnut butter on one and it was awesome! The other I assembled as stated, but with cool whip and the drizzled chocolate! Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyc1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
If you are a peanut butter lover and a chocolate lover like I am, you will absolutely love this pie. It is very rich. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was a great recipe! I noted the comments below & bought two oreo pie crusts, the filling is definitely enough for two. I mixed the chocolate/peanut butter mixture in a bowl before putting it into the pie crusts, which worked fine. I garnished the pie with melted, drizzled dark chocolate & chopped peanuts. It is very rich and good served with a glass of milk or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I don't really get what adding the raw eggs does, so I used a 1/4 of Milk instead. Everything fit in the pie crust and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was good. I noted some people had trouble swirling the peanut butter mixture into the chocolate so I did half at a time and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
We are peanut butter lovers, but this was just to much. I agree with those saying to cut the recipe to 75%, there was way too much filling. I suggest cutting the pieces small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow byler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States