Chocolate Peanut Butter Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Amazing and easy. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This cake was a BIG hit in my house for Christmas. I didn't have a 3.9 box of pudding so I used three 1.4 ounce boxes. The cake was so moist and dense -- another reviewer said it was dry -- I don't know how that is possible!!! Also, I didn't have Vanilla frosting, so I used cream cheese frosting and only 1/4 cup half and half and left out the almond extract. My husband said it tastes like a funny bone! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
First I couldn't believe I had all the ingredients to bake this cake, I'm usually shy of atleast 1 item. I followed the recipe exactly as it said-except I did bake for 65min. It popped right out of the new silicone bundt pan I just bought and this cake was a big hit in our house. I already had my own chocolate frosting and waited for the cake to cool down before I layered a thick topping of it on top-YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I often bake goodies for my husband to take to work for his employees and I'm constantly looking for something that combines peanut butter and chocolate. Though I didn't actually eat any of it, I did get tons of compliments on it and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
VERY easy to make. I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out perfectly. Only addition was to drizzle Reese's chocolate peanut butter topping over the top of it for a little extra artsy 'oomph'. Served it at a holiday party and got a lot of ooohs and aaahs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Neosho, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
my son and my nephew love this cake! and they don't like alot of sweets - the frosting is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
perfect blend of chocolate and peanut butter and not overly sweet. was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echocara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamesport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This cake has a delicious blend of chocolate and peanut butter... but keep the milk handy! I didn't make a bundt cake, but a regular 2-layer cake. The cake and frosting needed adapting. I followed the cake box recipe and added the bag of semi-sweet morsels. For the frosting, I used equal parts frosting and peanut butter. It was creamy and meltaway.. similar to the peanut butter in a buckeye! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made the cake exactly as the recipe was written, with the exception of using milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet chips. The baking time was exactly 55 minutes. I did not do the thin "glaze" frosting, but rather a thicker one and using a whole can of frosting, 3/4 c. creamy peanut butter, 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract and only 2 Tbs. milk. This made more than enough frosting to do the cake (how we like it), and I garnished it with chopped Reese's peanut butter cups. Delicious but extremely rich, the cake yields more than 10 servings, especially after a heavy roast beef dinner. I made this cake specifically for my niece, who now, after having a nut allergy for most of her life, can now, amazingly, eat most nuts, including peanuts, and she mentioned to me that she had been craving something peanut butter and chocolate. She appreciated my effort, and devoured the cake with a tall glass of ice cold milk. She even asked me for the recipe and I gladly obliged, hoping that she will make it herself at some point. Thanks for a winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Love Love Love this!! I have friends that request this frequently. I do the frosting different though. 1/2 cup peanut butter and 1 cup frosting melted in microwave for 30 seconds. Mixed then poured over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States