Chocolate Peanut Butter Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
Peanut butter is my childs favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
good for warm weather
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was so simple to make and delicious. For ease in the blender, make sure to add the peanut butter at the very end after blending the ice, milk and chocolate. I used natural peanut butter (Teddys) and it mixed really well. A perfect midday snack. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I love peanut butter and I love chocolate, so this was perfect! I didn't measure the ingredients, I just sort of eyeballed the amounts (I was only making a serving for me and a small serving for my 2-year old). A great way to feed kids protein if they aren't fans of meat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was a hit with my 5 1/2 yr old and my 20mth old at 630 in the morn! I was looking for a fun drink for them (and me too!) and this hit the spot! I used 1/2 a cup of milk instead of 1/4 cup to make it a bit easier to sip thru a straw for the kids. I also used more choc syrup on the inside of the glass to make it look cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyLapointe2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
I Think This is a GREAT recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Yummy! I scaled the recipe down to one serving and used about 2 T. peanut butter instead. Turned out great. Not too thick, not too thin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was perfect! My husband just got his wisdom teeth out and is on a liquid diet. He certainly appreciated this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
quick & cool energy booster! thx, andrew. your drink is totally customizable according to taste. MY SUGAR FREE VERSION TIP: when making shakes/smoothies, ice cubes always get crushed first. then you add the ingredients. i also cut back on the peanut butter to (ABS Diet levels) and having no choc syrup on hand i made my own. here's how: grabbed 2 envelopes of my wife's diet swiss miss cocoa mix, stirred them both into 1/2 a cup of milk, and blended away... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I loved this! I used skim milk, Skippy all natural peanut butter and sugar free chocolate syrup. I added fat free whipped cream to mine. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaTiE M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States