Chocolate Peanut Butter Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is wonderful when you need a chocolate or ice cream fix! I think the peanut butter is a little strong, so I cut back on that a bit and add more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Eash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
quick & cool energy booster! thx, andrew. your drink is totally customizable according to taste. MY SUGAR FREE VERSION TIP: when making shakes/smoothies, ice cubes always get crushed first. then you add the ingredients. i also cut back on the peanut butter to (ABS Diet levels) and having no choc syrup on hand i made my own. here's how: grabbed 2 envelopes of my wife's diet swiss miss cocoa mix, stirred them both into 1/2 a cup of milk, and blended away... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
IF YOU ARE A PEANUT BUTTER LOVER THIS IS PERFECT FOR YOU. I ADDED A LITTLE MORE CHOCOLATE THOUGH AND IT TASTED GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
this was good but i made a few changes...i added chocalate milk instead of regular milk and i used more to thin it out(you could also use chocolate ice cream instead)I also used less pb, about 1/2 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
uhh yeah i tried this recipe this morning and all it came out to be was a super thick, blob of penut butter. Way more liquid is needed to even think asbout eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESLP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Good recipe! I tried using less peanut butter, and it helped. Maybe try using ice cream instead of ice and milk? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was too plain and too peanutbuttery(not enough chocolate). I might make this again but instead of using ice and milk use ice cream for a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Definitely too peanut buttery and lacking the chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Too much peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
It was really good, I added banana too it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States