Chocolate Peanut Butter Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is wonderful when you need a chocolate or ice cream fix! I think the peanut butter is a little strong, so I cut back on that a bit and add more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Eash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
quick & cool energy booster! thx, andrew. your drink is totally customizable according to taste. MY SUGAR FREE VERSION TIP: when making shakes/smoothies, ice cubes always get crushed first. then you add the ingredients. i also cut back on the peanut butter to (ABS Diet levels) and having no choc syrup on hand i made my own. here's how: grabbed 2 envelopes of my wife's diet swiss miss cocoa mix, stirred them both into 1/2 a cup of milk, and blended away... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
IF YOU ARE A PEANUT BUTTER LOVER THIS IS PERFECT FOR YOU. I ADDED A LITTLE MORE CHOCOLATE THOUGH AND IT TASTED GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
this was good but i made a few changes...i added chocalate milk instead of regular milk and i used more to thin it out(you could also use chocolate ice cream instead)I also used less pb, about 1/2 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
uhh yeah i tried this recipe this morning and all it came out to be was a super thick, blob of penut butter. Way more liquid is needed to even think asbout eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESLP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Good recipe! I tried using less peanut butter, and it helped. Maybe try using ice cream instead of ice and milk? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was too plain and too peanutbuttery(not enough chocolate). I might make this again but instead of using ice and milk use ice cream for a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Definitely too peanut buttery and lacking the chocolate flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Too much peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
It was really good, I added banana too it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States