Chocolate Peanut Butter Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this when I was bored, hot, and thirsty. I scaled it down to 1 serving but used the same amount of PB. It was so thick! I was in peanut butter lover's heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
this milkshake was so good which is great because I'm making a cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick MicCrison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Stillwater, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was a hit with my 5 1/2 yr old and my 20mth old at 630 in the morn! I was looking for a fun drink for them (and me too!) and this hit the spot! I used 1/2 a cup of milk instead of 1/4 cup to make it a bit easier to sip thru a straw for the kids. I also used more choc syrup on the inside of the glass to make it look cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyLapointe2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
For one person, I blended: 5 ice cubes not quite 1/2 cup of peanut butter 1/4 cup of milk 3 Tbsp. of chocolate syrup It was decadent and delicious! Note: This is a recipe for peanut butter LOVERS, not people who just don't mind peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Good with half the amount of peanut butter suggested...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I followed some of the other reviews and added more milk and less pnb. I also didn't have chocolate syrup on hand, so used hot chocolate mix. It was pretty good, my 2, 3, 5 year olds like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watonga, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I loved this! I used skim milk, Skippy all natural peanut butter and sugar free chocolate syrup. I added fat free whipped cream to mine. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaTiE M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
i like it.needs more ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
My 4-year-old declared it really good! Only problem I had was that it didn't mix well. I had to add more milk, then more ice cubes. And I think the peanut butter was a little overwhelming. Next time, I think I'll decrease the PB and increase the chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atchison, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was so simple to make and delicious. For ease in the blender, make sure to add the peanut butter at the very end after blending the ice, milk and chocolate. I used natural peanut butter (Teddys) and it mixed really well. A perfect midday snack. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States