Chocolate Peanut Butter Marble Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
To be decadent, we frosted it with peanut butter frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I make this for work a lot and it is always a hit. It's great for peanut butter and chocolate lovers, but isn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Excellent cake! I made it just as instructed and it recieved great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Very moist. I made the cake as specified, EXACTLY. Cooked in a bundt pan. Topped the cooled cake off with homemade chocolate frosting and chopped cocktail peanuts, which added a bit of saltiness to the sweetness. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
If I could give 4.5 I would It is delicious however I baked only 25 mins or so at 350 gas stove, in the 9 13 pan, I used peanut butter instead of the chips and shortening I added chocolate chips to the melted butter as well as cocoa because some reviewers said it wasnt flavorful enough I agree it has a hint of peanut butter and chocolate but not prodominent, KNowing this before you make the recipe does help I do recommend making the cake it was perfect density and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolce de leche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The peanut butter was not very pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Delicious! Used 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter beacuse i didnt have the chips and used cream cheese peanut butter frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I like it, but it's a little lite on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Moist, yet a tad bit crumbly. Perhaps next time I will throw some chocolate chips in to add some excitement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Oh my goodness. If you are a peanut butter and chocolate lover, this is the cake for you. I followed the recipe with a couple of changes based on previous reviews. I used a cup of peanut butter for the chips and added a cup of semisweet chocolate chips to batter. I cooked it in a heavy bundt pan for 50 mins. Cake is so moist. I used the satiny chocolate glaze to which I added 1/4 cup peanut butter. It is pretty rich with these changes but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States