Chocolate Peanut Butter Marble Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
To be decadent, we frosted it with peanut butter frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I make this for work a lot and it is always a hit. It's great for peanut butter and chocolate lovers, but isn't too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Excellent cake! I made it just as instructed and it recieved great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Very moist. I made the cake as specified, EXACTLY. Cooked in a bundt pan. Topped the cooled cake off with homemade chocolate frosting and chopped cocktail peanuts, which added a bit of saltiness to the sweetness. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
If I could give 4.5 I would It is delicious however I baked only 25 mins or so at 350 gas stove, in the 9 13 pan, I used peanut butter instead of the chips and shortening I added chocolate chips to the melted butter as well as cocoa because some reviewers said it wasnt flavorful enough I agree it has a hint of peanut butter and chocolate but not prodominent, KNowing this before you make the recipe does help I do recommend making the cake it was perfect density and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dolce de leche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The peanut butter was not very pronounced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Delicious! Used 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter beacuse i didnt have the chips and used cream cheese peanut butter frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I like it, but it's a little lite on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Moist, yet a tad bit crumbly. Perhaps next time I will throw some chocolate chips in to add some excitement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Oh my goodness. If you are a peanut butter and chocolate lover, this is the cake for you. I followed the recipe with a couple of changes based on previous reviews. I used a cup of peanut butter for the chips and added a cup of semisweet chocolate chips to batter. I cooked it in a heavy bundt pan for 50 mins. Cake is so moist. I used the satiny chocolate glaze to which I added 1/4 cup peanut butter. It is pretty rich with these changes but oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States