Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This was great! I followed BoobyBabyMommy's advice and let the mixture start to boil over then I turned down the heat and used my trusty candy thermometer until it reached the soft ball stage. I also made sure I didn't over stir it! I added a little bit more peanut butter (cuz I LOVE chocolate and PB) and everything turned out creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I was looking for a smaller chocolate peanut butter fudge recipe. This one fit the bill and is tasty too. My normal recipe calls for a five lb. bag of sugar so starting with three cups was a different experience for me. I used this a jumping off point and used a whole can of evaporated milk (about 1 and 1/3 cups)instead of the 1 cup called for and used 1/3 cups cocoa instead of the 1/4. I would probably use even more cocoa powder next time just because I like my fudge to be very chocolaty. Using more cream probably increases the cooking time too. It was a nice recipe to begin with. Thanks for posting this! I was not quite sure where to begin when using smaller amounts of ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe! I have never made fudge before, and this was super easy and very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I have used a very similar recipe for many years (I add vanilla at the end with the peanut butter). I doubled this recipe to make a 13X9 pan of it. Doubled, it was perfect. I just added vanilla at the end (and, really, it didn't need it, was more from habit than anything else!) I have to say, that this double batch was the best batch of fudge I can remember ever making!!! Thank you so much for your recipe! I hope you don't mind, it's going to be the one I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMONTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
It was my first time making fudge and this recipe was VERY simple to follow. I did do a little research about how long to stir while it's cooking and how long to beat it after it comes off the heat. All in all, not a bad recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I don't like a super-smooth fudge. This was not, although I'm sure it had more to do with my cooking than the recipe iteself. I would suggest doubling the peanut butter if you want a nice PB flavor in the fudge. The amount called for is not enough. A good recipe though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
A little addition I add to mine that I have done for years. No one complains. A little less sugar and more peanut butter. Also add a cup of marshmallows when you add peanut butter and favoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
this was the first time i had ever made fudge, and it turned out perfect. it went like hot cakes. Me and my daughter cook this together all the time now. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
After spending a morning at Bass Pro Shop smelling their delicious fudge cooking in the cafe, I returned home ready to make my own (rather than pay $12.99 for a pound!). I took the advice of some commenters and replaced the granulated sugar with powdered sugar. I set the timer for 6 minutes once I turned the heat down to medium and I have to say this is the absolute easiest and best fudge recipe out there. It is perfect and fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This fudge recipe is fantastic. I like peanut butter but am not a total nut fanatic so the amount of peanut butter suggested was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly, stirring almost constantly for about 7.5 minutes after reducing the heat after attaining a rolling boil. My fudge is delicious, smooth, not grainy in the least! I used fat free evaporated milk and the results were lower fat and calorie than it's full fat counter part would have been. Ten points for a recipe that's easy, accurate, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States