Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is so tasty, but I can't get it to set up correctly. Can anyone tell me why it never hardens. I did make a change, I substituted non fat condensed milk for regular and used powdered sugar as someone suggested. I did use a candy thermometer so I got the temp right. Am I stirring too much? I thought I had to stir continuously. I'd love to get this one right. Any help would be appreciated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaTannehill
Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Tastes like peanut butter cup basically - the "cooking to a soft ball stage" was beyond me - but my mom helped me figure that out. The fudge is okay - I'm not a huge fudge fan but BF is allergic to eggs. He's eating a lot of it though - so I think it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodhussy
Home Town: West Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
delicious recipe! I followed it exactly and it came out great. I followed another person's review and cooked it for 7-8 minutes on medium heat (timed after the rolling boil) and mine solidified great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
this is the first time i've ever made fudge.. very easy.. hubby thinks it taste like a no bake cookie.. but he likes it.. thanks for sharing.. did use confec. sugar as recommended from a previous review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
A bit grainy but I don't think that I cooked it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Did not set up. Not sure why, but it definitly wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was easy and great if you love peanut butter. Once it comes to a boil don't stir it too much and it will come out creamy. If you stir it too much after it has come to a boil you will get the grainy sugar texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This was great! The peanut butter flavor didn't shine through as much as I was hoping it would, but it was still really good! Very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I love this recipe. It's easy and so yummy!! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Spence Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I just tried this recipe for the first time this afternoon and it was PERFECT! I had no problems using granulated sugar, I just tested the mixture in cold water to see if it formed together.. I am so pleased with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States