Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
it didnt work at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGAL1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This was my first attempt at making fudge. I followed the recipe to the best of my ability, but had trouble deciphering the "rolling" and "soft" ball stage. I believe it would have helped if the recipe creator added approximate cooking times. I cooked this fudge for at least 25 minutes, but never hit the "rolling ball" stage. After I poured the batter into the pan, it never hardened. It was likely that it was undercooked. Directions for this recipe are vague.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I don't know how some people got a creamy textured fudge out of this. I have been cooking and baking since I was 12 years old and this recipe stinks! I am now 68 years old. I did everything right of that I am sure. It is toooo sugary, too grainy and also it got hard as a rock in a matter of hours. Don't even try this one, it's a waste of all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This fudge was easy to make and it was so close to my mom's fudge I could hardly tell a difference. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I think the problem people were running into when they say this mixture never got to the "soft ball" stage is this: the soft ball stage does not mean that the mixture in the pan comes together in a ball, like dough does, but rather that a drop of the mixture, dropped into a glass of ice-cold water, will form a ball that flattens slightly when you place it on a flat surface. You can also tell the stage with a candy thermometer. This recipe is pretty sweet, but has a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
A little rich for me, but a lot of people liked it. One of my first attempts at fudge, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I feel bad for the people who tried this recipe and got bad results because it's great! It sounds like the "soft ball stage" is the tricky part. I had no clue what the soft ball stage, so I just cooked & stirred until my husband and I thought it looked good. It was really quick--about five minutes to get to the soft ball stage. Mine's a tad grainy, so maybe I didn't go long enough. But if your not sure on the soft ball thing, just go about 5 minutes and it will turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This fudge tastes great, is very easy to make ... and it takes very little time to make. I will make this very often. It came out perfect the first time I tried it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
What exactly is a "soft ball" stage? I guess I figured it out well enough for a first time fudge maker. It turned out delicious and creamy, and it was so easy to make too! Perfect to satisfy that chocolate craving! My husband who is not a big chocolate fan even liked it! Thanks for sharing your recipe, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Excellent and very easy. Tastes like the fudge my father made when I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanHissam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States