Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I was limited to the microwave for boiling the syrup, and was worried that it wouldn't set because I hadn't reached the soft ball stage. After microwaving and stirring for short bursts so that it wouldn't burn, I decided to add half a bag of chocolate chips to the mixture. It set up almost immediately, and my flatmates were so impressed with how chocolatey and rich it was. I also used powdered sugar instead of white; I think only about 2.5 cups in addition to the chocolate I added. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Dad liked.....i thought only ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I tried this recipe two different times and it didn't turn out either time. It was really grainy. I used a candy thermometer, and followed the directions to a tee. Didn't work out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Not a terrible recipe. I didn't want to make a huge amount so I cut the recipe in half, and it's always turned out. I'd give it five stars but I have decided to unrealistically give five stars only to recipes that can self correct the mistakes I make when I make them. I'm doing something wrong and I suspect it's stirring too much. But that darn wooden spoon is just so hard to put down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was scared to make this but I have a LOT of evaporated milk that I won't use and a bunch of sugar that wouldn't fit into the container. Thank you Proofhead for saying not to monkey with it...it worked! My husband all but licked the pan clean and I've got to make at least 2 more batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is the first time I have ever attempted fudge. My husband wanted some so I decided to use this recipe. It turned out very good. I used confectioners sugar like one reviewer suggested. It tasted more like peanut butter than chocolate to me (which I like better)but if your looking for choclately fudge, I wouldn't suggest this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cumberland Gap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is the fudge my Mother made. It does take white sugar, not powdered. The reason for the graininess, is stirring it too much. Mom always said, Don't monkey with it or it'll go sugary on you. Soft ball stage is dropping a teaspoon full in a cup cold water..If it stays together in a soft ball, it's done. Good luck with this recipe, once you do it right, you'll feel so accomplished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
273 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Jeanne Clark-Fonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I've made fudge many times and decided to try a new recipe. This didn't even come close to my expectations or standards! I know what a "ball stage" is, and this certainly never occurred. The description is very poorly written, my mistake for even trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Mmmmmm. So good. My 2 year old bawled when I told him no more. It does taste like a no bake cookies minus the oatmeal, but no bake cookies are my favorite. I doubled the chocolate and used 1% milk because I was all out of canned. I'm sure it would be even better with canned milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is an excellent quick fix recipe. I used 2 cups of powdered sugar instead of 3 as suggested. I write in from India, where we evaporated milk is not freely available. Can regular milk be substituted for it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States