Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Twice in a row perfection! The soft ball stage is when a small dab is dropped into a glass of cold water and it stays together as a ball. The trick is to follow the recipe, not modify it. If it is too grainy, it is not the type of sugar, you arent cooking it all the way too the soft ball stage. This is a great recipe, simple to follow and easy to adapt, without PB or with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Absolutly out of this world very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince the baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I would have liked this to have more of a chocolate-peanut butter taste, and more creamy. I did add a bit more butter, and some vanilla. It did not have the "grainy" texture that some others experienced; probably because I cooked it for the right amount of time (about 8 min.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I can never get the soft ball stage right and I can't fin a candy therm. for the life of me! But, I read alot of the reviews and followed the tips that I had read and lo' and behold- THE PERFECT FUDGE resulted~! I think next time I would add a bit more peanut butter and maybe swirl some in on the top while it's still hot for appearance! Will be a family fave, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I just got finished making this and it turned out FANTASTIC!!! I used the hershey special dark chocolate powder and just a tad bit extra peanut butter and a teaspoon of vanilla. Within minutes of pouring it into the pan, it already began setting up. I have tried several other recipes and this by far is the best. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was awesome! It was my first time making fudge, and it turned out great. I did add more peanut butter and cocoa, but I had no problems with graininess - I made sure to reach the soft ball stage and not stir too much, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I followed the advice of the icing sugar and the recipe turned out OK. I have a candy thermometer and know how to do the soft ball stage with the glass of cold water. The fudge turned out a little softer than I like, but overall OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
As a peanut butter lover, I tend to add more. I added about 2/3 of a cup--and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Pluckebaum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This turned out perfect! I followed the recipe as written with the addition of a tsp of vanilla and it turned out rich, creamy, melt in your mouth yummy! A new favroite in our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I was limited to the microwave for boiling the syrup, and was worried that it wouldn't set because I hadn't reached the soft ball stage. After microwaving and stirring for short bursts so that it wouldn't burn, I decided to add half a bag of chocolate chips to the mixture. It set up almost immediately, and my flatmates were so impressed with how chocolatey and rich it was. I also used powdered sugar instead of white; I think only about 2.5 cups in addition to the chocolate I added. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States