Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I love this recipe! I used to 'help' my grandmother make fudge, and could never find a similar recipe. . . until now! I don't care for the super creamy varieties, this is perfect. Very smooth and great flavor, I did double the peanut butter (personal preference)but otherwise, perfect. Don't be afraid of soft ball stage, 6 or so minutes it's ready. I started eating it warm, I couldn't wait! I poured it into pans lined with buttered wax paper. Thanks Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
this recipe is a keeper. Followed the directions exactly and the recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I don't have a clue how this recipe wouldn't work for someone. I am a cook. Not a baker. I truly can't even make cookies right without a detailed and thorough step by step instructional so finding this recipe was a dream come true for me. No baking involved to make a sweet treat :)I followed the directions to the letter, also having no idea what a soft ball nonsense meant. Just boiled until it bubbled reduced heat immediately and cooked until it felt right. For me that just meant smooth and thick. Added peanut butter and butter (no margarine in my house) and it stirred in beautifully. It started setting quickly (which I expected) and was so lovely! The only thing I did different was line my setting pan with lightly greased wax paper. Simply because I don't like mess. GREAT RECIPE! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
very good fudge recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is delicious!!!! You need to cook it long enough, but not too long. I'm 17 and this is my 2nd time making it and it's delicious!!!! I also added extra peanut butter, but this time my peanut butter had nuts, so it gave it a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
i'm no cook/baker,but this was the easiest thing i've ever made! and it was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Casselberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is fabulous. I used about 3/4 cup of peanut butter and added 1tsp of vanilla extract when I added the peanut butter and butter. I followed the rest of the ingredients list exactly. I've read other reviews that said this is grainy and they gave suggestions for how they "fixed" it. Graininess can be avoided by simply cooking to the soft ball stage as stated in the recipe. Soft ball stage is achieved at approximately 234 - 240 degrees farenheit. DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Just do exactly what the recipe says. I got the soft ball stage in about 5 minutes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was wierd.... we followed the directions carefully, measured right, water..... But after we put it in the pan- it never set! It has been 5 hours now, and it is the consistency on thick, creamy.... frosting! But we had some over ice cream..... DELICIOUS!!!! I did substitute powdered sugar, so next time, I will just use granulated. Has anyone else had this happen? Tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker_kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
After adding the peanut butter we found that the "fudge" was extremely dry. To fix that issue we just added a bit of the evaporated milk until it became stirrable and sort of pourable. We then kneaded the "fudge" on wax paper until it was a good consistency and poured into pan to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States