Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I dont understand why no one has tried these yet!! It may seem time consuming because the recipe says it takes two hours..but that's just waiting for them to harden (which if you put them in the freezer doesn't take as long as you think). These are better than the regular Reese's(R) peanut butter cups!! So yummy and so much cheaper to make yourself!! Even my husband, who is candy and cookie making challenged made these! Definately worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
These were GREAT!!!!! Even my husband liked them! I found this recipe somewhere else and I picked up a hint from there. One writer recomended that you mix 1/5 of each mixture into the other. (One-fifth of the chocolate into the peanut butter and one-fifth of the peanut butter into the chocolate) I'm going to try this next time! even though the husband will think I'm tring to fatten him up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
The are amazing, and SOOO easy to make!! I think they taste better than the name brand ones, plus, they don't have any additives! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
Easy to make. Put a little chocolate in the peanut butter mixtue, and put in the freezer to make it set faster. Tastes better than the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Great and easy. Didn't have paper liners. Just sprayed a teflon muffin tin and after an hour in the freezer, they popped right out. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
These are so yummy, and easy to make! My husband and I loved them. Just be careful when melting the chocolate chips in the microwave; you don't want to cook them too long or they get kind of solid again untill they start to cool down. It only took me 1 minute in my microwave. Also, they are very messy to eat! The chocolate melts on your hands, but they taste so good that they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Everyone loved these! Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This recipe was fantastic! Very easy and not real time consuming. I used white chocolate chips instead of the milk chocolate (my husband LOVES white chocolate) and they turned out just great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I made this recipe along with other candies and everyone loved this best! I made it with the mini cups and it worked out perfect. I ended up with 25 cups total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This recipe is a keeper! These are so easy to make and really delicious. I will definitely make this again! Caution: you will need a glass of milk when you eat just one of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States