Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Great recipe! Used SILICONE mini muffin cups... sooooooo easy. They're thicker and easier to handle than paper and peel off super easy! I used 24 for this recipe. The only change I would make is adding more icing sugar and a bit less peanut butter to make the filling a bit dryer - more like a reese. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notsocheffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These are yummy! I add a sprinkle of rice krispies before I put the second layer of chocolate on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I have made these three times and it gets easier every time. Everyone who has tasted has loooooved them and wants the recipe. I do find it easier to use sturdier cups than making your own paper or foil liners. I went to Michael's, the craft store, and they have "confectioner's cups" to place truffles or various candies in but they are a thick, sturdy waxed paper and are the PERFECT shape for the cups and hold their shape well under the weight of the chocolate. No one could believe that I made the peanut butter cups by hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe! I melted down Christmas chocolate I don't like and made them into this wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Love love love these so much. I also did not use the paper cups and just sprayed the tart pan. I actually put my peanut butter mix in before I let the chocolate base completely harden because it was hard to get the chocolate to stay up the sides after spraying with the nonstick spray. But it came out wonderfully and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I tried this in an 8x8 pan like some had suggested, and it didnt go well.. Chocolate was to hard to cut. just sort of squished the peanut butter and broke. I still gave it 5 starts because it tastes great, even though it looks a little gross lol. Next time I will do it as the recipe says to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
dont make if you are on a diet! excellent! easy to make! I doubled the chocolate and mixed dark with milk. will make cups smaller next time and use amt. in recipe.they got great but they are HUGE. i did use paper cups. very easy cleanup and it peeled off easy. would use everytime.I dont like doing more dishes then I have to. do not trim cups. carefully spread chocolate on sides. then i put in my deep freeze to cool. took 10 minutes if that, each time to cool! excellent easy delicious recipe and looks elegant. i took all paper off and placed in pan lined with wax paper. use a zip lock bag to pipe peanut butter filling in otherwise its a huge sticky mess. this way was much much easier to clean and to direct where you want the peanut butter to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Oh my goodness!! These are unbelievably amazing!!! I used the same amount of ingredients but made them using a mini-muffin pan ... getting 24 out of a batch. I can't imagine even being able to finish one that was full-size ... they are so rich! I brought a huge batch into share with my co-workers and they were gone by 8:45 a.m.!! Soooo soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My boyfriend said this was his favorite Christmas present from me...I added the graham crackers and vanilla as suggested...thanks for the tips! Making the recipe for the third time in the past 4 days. The first time my dad tried then he said you better make more...THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These were great! I did take a couple of suggestions on the filling in that I added a spash of vanilla and a few graham crumbs -- I could eat a bowl of that filling! I opted to just use semi-sweet choc chips (since I love them) -- I do wish I had added a bit of butter to the chocolate so that it wasn't quite so hard to bite through, but was delicious. I tried them in a new mini silicone mold I had picked up, and they popped right out like a dream and look quite professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States