Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love, love, love this recipe. Will agree with others that it is messy to make but the end result is so worth it. My husband loves them to! Will definitley make again, but maybe try them in foil wrappers and see if they remove a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were super easy to make! To me the chocolate was a little much and overwhelmed the peanut butter, and I could have used a bit more salt. Overall they were quick easy and delicious and I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LarissaSmith
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh! These were so tasty! I added vanilla and graham crumbs to the PB, like some had suggested. I also put them in the freezer, and hardened up really quick. Giving the muffin tray a good shaking, got the chocolate on top to really smooth out. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LarissaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love this recipe! I made them at Christmas and liked the idea from another reviewer of spraying a muffin pan with cooking spray and using it instead of muffin cups. I went to Target and found a cookie mold holiday pan that contained 12 Christmas molds and thought that would even be better and it was. I barely used a knife to pop each piece out of the mold and was pleasantly surprised at how nice they looked. My family loved them and I'll be making them again next year and the years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Easy to follow recipe. Amazing tasting and are really fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team McQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Yes, this recipe is great and end product taste GREAT! I found it messy to make. Being a man, my hands are less delicate to spread the chocolate up the sides. I used half and half semi-sweet and milk chocolate. I used mini cupcake liners and made 24 smaller portions (which is more than enough, even for chocolate lovers). I experimented with two of the CPB cups because of the mess to spread chocolate up the sides of the cup. The last two I put about 3/4 tsp of chocolate in cup, rolled a small ball of the PB (PB is moldable), pushed it into the chocolate, letting chocolate to rise naturally around the PB as it was pushed into the chocolate and then I immediately covered it with the second layer of chocolate (without doing the chilling of the bottom first -- chilling the whole thing in the end of filling the cups). This made it less messy and they came out the same as the others having prepared it as suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum! These are so good and really very easy to make. The inside is a little soft. I think next time I will add a little more powder sugar. We made some with white chocolate also. Very good. Drizzle melted chocolate (contrasting) on top or sprinkle with chopped peanuts. Very pretty. I used mini muffin tins and parfait paper liners. They turned out nicly and tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I agree...it is a mess to make. I thought it was a lot of work. Especially trying to get the chocolate to go up the sides without the paper cupcake liner sticking to the spoon! However, they tasted pretty good. I love COLD chocolate so I kept them in the refrigerator! My cousin couldn't believe I made them! Even my father, who doesn't usually eat chocolates, was very impressed! I probably wouldn't make them as frequently as I would like to...definitely a special occasion item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were a HUGE mess to make and even eat. Everyone loved them though. I used mini muffin cups because I had to make so many of them for a party. I would make them again but not on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang1019

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made these in mini silicone cups which made the process very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States