Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by LarissaSmith
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Oh! These were so tasty! I added vanilla and graham crumbs to the PB, like some had suggested. I also put them in the freezer, and hardened up really quick. Giving the muffin tray a good shaking, got the chocolate on top to really smooth out. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LarissaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I love this recipe! I made them at Christmas and liked the idea from another reviewer of spraying a muffin pan with cooking spray and using it instead of muffin cups. I went to Target and found a cookie mold holiday pan that contained 12 Christmas molds and thought that would even be better and it was. I barely used a knife to pop each piece out of the mold and was pleasantly surprised at how nice they looked. My family loved them and I'll be making them again next year and the years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Easy to follow recipe. Amazing tasting and are really fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team McQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Yes, this recipe is great and end product taste GREAT! I found it messy to make. Being a man, my hands are less delicate to spread the chocolate up the sides. I used half and half semi-sweet and milk chocolate. I used mini cupcake liners and made 24 smaller portions (which is more than enough, even for chocolate lovers). I experimented with two of the CPB cups because of the mess to spread chocolate up the sides of the cup. The last two I put about 3/4 tsp of chocolate in cup, rolled a small ball of the PB (PB is moldable), pushed it into the chocolate, letting chocolate to rise naturally around the PB as it was pushed into the chocolate and then I immediately covered it with the second layer of chocolate (without doing the chilling of the bottom first -- chilling the whole thing in the end of filling the cups). This made it less messy and they came out the same as the others having prepared it as suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Yum! These are so good and really very easy to make. The inside is a little soft. I think next time I will add a little more powder sugar. We made some with white chocolate also. Very good. Drizzle melted chocolate (contrasting) on top or sprinkle with chopped peanuts. Very pretty. I used mini muffin tins and parfait paper liners. They turned out nicly and tasted good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I agree...it is a mess to make. I thought it was a lot of work. Especially trying to get the chocolate to go up the sides without the paper cupcake liner sticking to the spoon! However, they tasted pretty good. I love COLD chocolate so I kept them in the refrigerator! My cousin couldn't believe I made them! Even my father, who doesn't usually eat chocolates, was very impressed! I probably wouldn't make them as frequently as I would like to...definitely a special occasion item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These were a HUGE mess to make and even eat. Everyone loved them though. I used mini muffin cups because I had to make so many of them for a party. I would make them again but not on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang1019

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made these in mini silicone cups which made the process very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Great recipe! Used SILICONE mini muffin cups... sooooooo easy. They're thicker and easier to handle than paper and peel off super easy! I used 24 for this recipe. The only change I would make is adding more icing sugar and a bit less peanut butter to make the filling a bit dryer - more like a reese. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notsocheffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These are yummy! I add a sprinkle of rice krispies before I put the second layer of chocolate on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States