Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I used silicone muffin pans so I didn't have to use liners or oil, they just popped right out. I added approx. a tsp of margarine to the chocolate. Also took some suggestions and added vanilla and graham crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Awesome, easy recipe to make. Instead of normal paper lines I used mini silicone muffin lines (from a dollarstore) and they worked amazing. It was easy to spread the chocolate up and they came off really easy. Plus there were the perfect size. I got 12 out of just over a half recipe (I had to make more peanut butter mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Use high quality chocolate. Adding the crushed graham crackers made the texture more Reese's-like. Reading that the paper muffin liners stuck, I sprayed my muffin tin generously with non-stick spray. They still stuck horrendously. I would try going to a craft store and getting waxy or metallic candy cup liners next time... but the recipe itself is fantastic! My husband said it tasted like fancy candy store peanut butter cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chiizorg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Hubby and I both thought these would be good if there were no such thing as Reeses. But many of the people at my work loved these and thought they were better than the Reeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe is excellent. Sometimes I actually just use hersheys plain chocolate bars if I have then around the house. I also use mini muffin cups because eating a pb cup the size of a reg. muffin cup (even though cut down) can be very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These are little cups of deliciousness! So easy to make. The mess is minimal. Definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTY430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These were great. Made these to take to the neighbors for the Superbowl and got lots of compliments. After reading other reviews I also added some butter and vanilla to the peanut butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are amazing! I don't know why some people are saying that these were difficult, or messy- I found them to be extremely and by no means messy- my 2 year old even helped! And I was eating one within one hour :)(did not take 2 hrs at all!) Highly recommend! Put's Reese's Cups to shame :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Exactly like a peanut butter cup tastes! I did not make any changes to the recipe but I did use a brush to apply the chocolate to the cup liners as I wanted a thin coat of chocolate. I had no problem removing the paper liners. The hardest part was waiting for them to firm. Thank you SHAUNNSMOM for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These are great! I used Teddy's natural creamy peanut butter and the texture is just like Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States