Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I made these for Easter dessert and they were such a hit, that I've had to make at least 5 more batches for friends and relatives. I'm making them again tonight for my bowling league. MUST TRY THEM...better than Reese's you buy in the store!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutsaers1997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
very rich. Great with milk. my first batch didn't come out of the muffin tins very easily, so i put them back in the freezer and then they came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
added butter to chocolate for gloss and finish. a double boiler beats out a microwave any day. just put choc in a smaller pot over the bigger pot of very mildly bubbly hot water, that way everything is consistent. used little itsy bitsy metallic liners, no oil, for choc. put inside little tiny clear candy plastic baggiies once cooled and tied off w/ribbon. made great candy gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My family just loves these! I make them often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isaacsmim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Better than my favorite brand at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwaj1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This didn't turn out right at all. I followed the instruction directly. against my better judgement, I used the muffin cups. I shouldn't have. They wouldn't come out. For some reason, even though I divided perfectly, there wasn't enough chocolate to really cover all the tops. and there was too much peanutbutter. It took forever for the tops to harden, so I popped them into the freezer. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will use one of the recipes that calls for melting the peanutbutter. That would have made it easier. and I'll skip the muffin cups next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
my husband is a true reeces, not anymore, give them a whirl, I aded ground crackers as suggested, just to add texture, delicious, took the paper off immediatly, no problem, slipped a new one on for looks. only problem today, they seemed to weep out a little fluid..any one else noticed this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My family can't get enough of these...make them all the time just as written :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
An easy sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States