Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very yummy! Very sweet when using semi-sweet chocolate chips. I used a double boiler to melt my choc chips, as I've had bad luck with microwave melting. Also put in some graham wafer crumbs as others have suggested. I would recommend using a mini muffin pan. I put paper liners in and gave each liner a quick spray with Pam. Had no troubles peeling them off. This would make a fantastic Christmas dainty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I thought these were delicious. After reading many reviews, these are the things I found most helpful: 1. Use small muffin cups and oil them...the PB cups come out just fine after frozen. 2. Try to use a thin layer of chocolate on the top and the bottom. The ones that I thought were too thin as I was making them, actually turned out the best when it was time to eat them! 3. I preferred 1/2 milk chocolate chips and 1/2 unsweetened baker's chocolate. 4. I used kosher salt, which added a nice texture to the PB mixture. I easily made these and cleaned up the dishes in under an hour, so it really wasn't that labor intensive or messy in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Amazing,Just Like Reassess Chocolate Cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Ohhhh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made 1/2 recipe to try this out for fun. I only had semi-sweet chocolate in the house, however, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING MILK CHOCOLATE AS SPECIFIED. Any other chocolate is just way to sweet for the peanut butter cups in my opinion. If you are hoping to have mechanically perfect looking peanut butter cups, that is not what you will get. They do have a homemade appearance. I used a portion scoop for the peanut butter filling, but ended up only using half of it. A little too much work though, when eating peanut butter and chocolate would taste about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Forgot to mention in yesterday's review of these candies: If you had trouble peeling paper from them, it must have been the brand of cupcake liners. Mine peeled easily. I used Ghiradelli Semi-Sweet Chips & Jif Chunky Peanut Butter. The pb concoction was thick, but spread w/a knife, no prob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kozie Smith Bartow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Really simple! I followed this recipe almost exactly, except I had no chocolate chips so I used a bunch of Easter chocolate my daughter wasn't going to eat, and it turned out well. The peanut butter filling tasetes almost exactly like the store bought stuff! I also used crunchy peanut butter, since everyone in my family prefers that. Next time I think I may try semi-sweet chips since I am not a fan of milk chocolate as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very easy, much cheaper than store bought Reeses. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I made this into squares and OMG it was so good. Everyone gave me heck! "Why did you make these? They are so good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I made these for Easter dessert and they were such a hit, that I've had to make at least 5 more batches for friends and relatives. I'm making them again tonight for my bowling league. MUST TRY THEM...better than Reese's you buy in the store!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States