Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Fabulous! Read the reviews & incorporated some great tips for an amazing result! The only thing I would say is that using a silicone mini muffin pan is the best thing to put these in! Oh! Also, if you're short on time pop it in the freezer rather than the fridge :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
these taste AMAZING!! but i did the mistake of not using muffin cups on the ideas of others. DO NOT do what i did!! they just fell apart and wouldnt come out of the muffin tin!! i used cooking spray, but they just wouldnt budge! eventually i just used my knife to get them out. The presentation wasnt very good, but still great on taste. Next time i will definetly be using muffin cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcookiev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Used good quality dark chocolate & organic PB (i.e. just peanuts, nothing added), worked out great...and is the "healthy" version ;) Also tried half the batch with almond butter instead, just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Awesome recipe! Based on other reviews, I added some butter to the chocolate when melting it.. and I added a splash of vanilla to the peanut butter mixture. I used a pastry brush to get the chocolate on the paper liners... Next time, I will make the chocolate layer a little thicker. Everyone who tasted these said they are better than Reese cups! If you have any trouble removing the paper liners, just put them in the freezer for about 10 minutes. Perfect easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe!!!! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DT011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very yummy! Very sweet when using semi-sweet chocolate chips. I used a double boiler to melt my choc chips, as I've had bad luck with microwave melting. Also put in some graham wafer crumbs as others have suggested. I would recommend using a mini muffin pan. I put paper liners in and gave each liner a quick spray with Pam. Had no troubles peeling them off. This would make a fantastic Christmas dainty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I thought these were delicious. After reading many reviews, these are the things I found most helpful: 1. Use small muffin cups and oil them...the PB cups come out just fine after frozen. 2. Try to use a thin layer of chocolate on the top and the bottom. The ones that I thought were too thin as I was making them, actually turned out the best when it was time to eat them! 3. I preferred 1/2 milk chocolate chips and 1/2 unsweetened baker's chocolate. 4. I used kosher salt, which added a nice texture to the PB mixture. I easily made these and cleaned up the dishes in under an hour, so it really wasn't that labor intensive or messy in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Amazing,Just Like Reassess Chocolate Cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Ohhhh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made 1/2 recipe to try this out for fun. I only had semi-sweet chocolate in the house, however, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING MILK CHOCOLATE AS SPECIFIED. Any other chocolate is just way to sweet for the peanut butter cups in my opinion. If you are hoping to have mechanically perfect looking peanut butter cups, that is not what you will get. They do have a homemade appearance. I used a portion scoop for the peanut butter filling, but ended up only using half of it. A little too much work though, when eating peanut butter and chocolate would taste about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States