Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've made these several times now, without changing the recipe. The only thing I do differently is put the melted chocolate in a squeeze bottle...it's easier to cover the paper liners this way. Everyone loves these when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Ruppenstein Dunegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
They were good! they are easy to make,so easy that my daughter who's 8 years old practically made them all on her own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Great recipe. I did my melting on the stove, and heated the peanut butter up to make it more pliable. Someone else suggested adding crushed graham crackers to the peanut butter, which was a great idea. I left out the confectioner's sugar as unnecessary, added a little vanilla, and used dark chocolate chips; the end result was delicious. I was a little afraid they were going to be hard to get out of the paper cups, but after some freezer time they weren't at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
The chocolate on top was a little thick, but very satisfying combination of chocolate and peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JMJ13628
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
fantastic. Three things: 1) used a mini muffin tin with no liner, just a little spray oil in the cups. 2) added about a tsp of vanilla as others suggested, to the peanut butter mix. 3) Rolled the pb mix into little balls and dropped them into the cups, pressed down with a spoon dipped in powdered sugar, then topped with the remaining chocolate. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jefners3
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Was super easy to do. I had to grease my mini muffin pan. Worked out good. I used melting chocolate and chips. I think I will use melting chocolate from now on. But thus was great either way. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Haven't read all of the reviews, so not sure if this has been suggested yet, but an easier way to spread the chocolate, instead of using a spoon, is with a paint brush. That's what I use in all of my chocolate making when I have to go up the sides of a mold. Of course you use a new one that you designate for food use only. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These were good and not to hard to make. They are a little rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
i served this on my little girl's 7th b-day and the kids devoured it. Made a slight modification on the recipe to cut down a bit on the sugar and used just 1/4 cup, also used bitter-sweet chocolate chips and it was still a kid-magnet! They even asked me to make more for the family reunion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nix ebersole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I got little creative. I made the original PB cups but I ALSO went a step further and substituted chocolate for Butterscoth for my second batch (PB "smoothie) and NUTELLA SPREAD for the peanut butter for the next batch. They all went above and beyond expectations! These were simple to make AND amazing! I added approx. a tablespoon of vanilla extract to the peanut butter/Nutella mixture. I don't want to hear anyone ever say "good things DON'T come in small packages!" Because, let me tell you, these pack the punch! I made these for Halloween and blew everyone away. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States