Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipie was great for my Bake Sale!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I would change it up a bit so they are not sooooo sweet. I feel that you don't need to add sugar to the peanut butter when making these. The chocolate makes them sweet enough. I am excited to switch up the many variations that are possible for these familiar treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecilia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Two minutes in my microwave is too long to melt the chocolate. I stirred after one minute and continued for the second minute. The chocolate burned. I found it a lot sweeter than the store brand. I will continue to buy Reece's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My family and I were not impressed with this recipe. The peanut butter mixture does taste like Reese's but the overall results were not great. I used other's reviews and just used a non-stick cupcake pan w/o cups... it didn't work. I had a really hard time getting them out... I actually had to use a butter knife and a spoon to get them out. If I ever try this recipe again, I will try foil cupcake cups. I am giving it 2 out of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Awesome! We made these on a cool night when we were craving chocolate. Fantastic! Didn't change the recipe a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
NICE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe is decent but I ended up using way more peanut butter than I originally had anticipated. Overall its much easier and cheaper to go buy some Reese's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
OMG! One of the best things that I have ever made! I made them just as the recipe says and they were insane! I read the reviews and chose to not use cupcake liners and just used a spray oil and they popped right out. I will use mini muffin tins next time because they are huge! So creamy! Loved and this is my new "staple" for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Oh man, I shouldn't be allowed to make "Reese's" at home! I used semi-sweet chips because that's all I had on-hand, but will use milk chocolate in the future and add a touch more salt to the pb filling. I imagine these made in a mini muffin pan and wrapped in cute bags would be great holiday gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bittersweet
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
perfect !!! this was so easy to make. thanks for a great recipe. i sprayed the inside of paper cups lightly with pam and they came off very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bittersweet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States