Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Extremely easy & addictive! Can't wait to give them as gifts. I swirled some of the peanut butter & chocolate on top and they look like a fancy candy you'd spend big bucks on! Next batch I'm going to try crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaLuvs2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these lil' trasures useing semi-sweet chips (no milk choc) and I used mini-cups and made about 30..ended up using a bag and a hlf of chips and the recpie amount of filling...very yummy, not too sweet, but next time i'll try thr chocolate...two snaps up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
After reading all the reviews I set out to make these Peanut butter cups and they were delicious and easy. the only change I made was I did two batches one with untrimmed paper cups, and one using only bare muffin tins. Many reviews mentioned paper cups sticking to the chocolate, this issue is solved by not trimming the cups. Using the bare muffin tin method turned out just fine also. Once the chocolate sets they popped out easily and I placed them into untrimmed paper cups, or trimmed if you prefer. Also discovered when using Dark chocolate 60% or greater, to use thin layer at bottom and top. To think of a layer will make it hard to break with your teeth...:) Wonderful treat highly recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefReigns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Um, wow! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I decided to use semi-sweet chocolate chips because that was what I had on hand. I think it would have been better with the milk chocolate, mine were way too rich! I followed the suggestions of others and put the chocolate directly on the muffin tin (use lots of cooking spray!) This seemed to work out well. They popped right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. I used more chocolate than it called for, but that is just because I love chocolate. I can't wait to try it with dark and white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Sooo good and really easy!!! I used semisweet bakers squares, it's all I had on hand and put my chocolate into molds instead of a muffin tin. They turned out amazing and taste great! These are being wrapped up for Christmas parties this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tofield, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Incredibly good!!!!! I think it would be good done in a 9x9 and then cut into like 1 square inch pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made these with my kids and we all loved them.. Very easy to make. Used little paper cups and had no problems peeling them off. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These are sooo yummy!!! Better than Reeses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco & Isa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States