Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Ulrich1
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
these are very good especially for pb lovers. i would recommend to keep a good eye on the oven you really want these to be as moist and chewy of a cookie as possible. (in my opinion thats when they taste best or else you are eating dry dirt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulrich1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
My husband LOVES peanut butter cups and LOVES chocolate, but he just said these cookies were "interesting..." The flavor was alright, but there were too many chips in them and the consistency was kind of weird. My 5-year-old, however, loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I only gave this recipe 4 stars. I just think it had too much of a butter flavor...maybe I did something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cin_373

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I thought these were very good but my husband and kids loved them. In all fairness I didn't follow the recipe exactly...omitted cocoa powder, decreased white sugar to 1/4 cup, and added a 3.4 oz box of vanilla pudding mix (keeps the cookies soft without having to use shortening). My biggest problem was that even after 10 minutes in the oven and 10 minutes left on the hot pan they were still quite soft. I prefer a cookie that's crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Will try again and play with the cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
kids and gr. kids like these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I made these cookies today.... amazing! I combined advice from fellow reviewers and had great success. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
What a delicious cookie! My family have all agreed that this cookie has moved into the top 5 favorite cookies of all time. YUM! Perfect recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLYBROWNS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I wanted to make something different, so I made these cookies. I absolutely love making cookies, and I have several really good recipes, and I just added this one to the collection. I made these cookies as stated, no alterations, and they were marvelous! My husband and two kids also loved them. I did add a few chunks of Reese's cups to each cookie about a minute before they finished cooking, which gave it a very appealing look. Enjoy! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These cookies are awesome! I did use some of the suggestions of others....1/2 light and 1/2 dark brown sugar, 1/2 butter and 1/2 crisco, frozen pb cups, large chunk chocolate. Thank you Joanna for a delish recipe and one that is open to all kinds of variations! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Fennell
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Came out very gooey, but firmed up after a bit. Made about 4 dozen with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Fennell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States