Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Peanut Butter had been my craving this year, so when i found this recipe i was very excited! I did follow some suggestions and did half butter half shortening. they turned out moist and super delicious! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrOmIsE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
WOW!!!!!!! So very good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAGRILLON
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
These were wonderful. I followed advice of some previous reviewers and left out the cocoa. Next time I will add about 1 tsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGRILLON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
very good & extremly rich like chocolate fudge. mine came out darker in color? my grown boys said, "Wow Yum!" This is definatly a peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. However, I noticed a few reviews that stated they used half butter half crisco for softness. I don't like crisco so I used all butter and as long as you don't over bake them they will be soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Serena
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These cookies are great. Perfect texture. I made them on my BBQ with a pizza stone and parchment paper. I kept the BBQ at 350 degrees and watched closely to the first batch to make sure I pulled them in time. My construction workers loved them too as we have been in a huge remodel and have no kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Outrageously great! Perfect consistency. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavor crisco, along with 2 tbls of cocoa. They are sinfully good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hardesty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Everyone fell in love with these cookies when I made them! I have been getting nothing but requests since I made these cookies! I would definitely recommend. As other reviewers suggested, I reduced the cocoa powder to about 1/8 cup and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I've made these several times and brought them to work, they always get rave reviews. Plus, they are the most requested cookie that I make!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
The two chips and candy pieces were delicious. I actually accidentally used self-rising flour, which has baking powder, soda, and salt in it. I left out the soda and made the recipe anyways: they did not spread at all, but still taste great. So while I can't accurately rate the recipe, don't worry if you use the wrong flour. I probably won't make quite as written again just because all the PB cups are kind of expensive for cookies, but I enjoyed making these - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States