Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Peanut Butter had been my craving this year, so when i found this recipe i was very excited! I did follow some suggestions and did half butter half shortening. they turned out moist and super delicious! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrOmIsE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
WOW!!!!!!! So very good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LAGRILLON
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
These were wonderful. I followed advice of some previous reviewers and left out the cocoa. Next time I will add about 1 tsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGRILLON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
very good & extremly rich like chocolate fudge. mine came out darker in color? my grown boys said, "Wow Yum!" This is definatly a peanut butter cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. However, I noticed a few reviews that stated they used half butter half crisco for softness. I don't like crisco so I used all butter and as long as you don't over bake them they will be soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Serena
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
These cookies are great. Perfect texture. I made them on my BBQ with a pizza stone and parchment paper. I kept the BBQ at 350 degrees and watched closely to the first batch to make sure I pulled them in time. My construction workers loved them too as we have been in a huge remodel and have no kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Outrageously great! Perfect consistency. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter flavor crisco, along with 2 tbls of cocoa. They are sinfully good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Hardesty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Everyone fell in love with these cookies when I made them! I have been getting nothing but requests since I made these cookies! I would definitely recommend. As other reviewers suggested, I reduced the cocoa powder to about 1/8 cup and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I've made these several times and brought them to work, they always get rave reviews. Plus, they are the most requested cookie that I make!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
The two chips and candy pieces were delicious. I actually accidentally used self-rising flour, which has baking powder, soda, and salt in it. I left out the soda and made the recipe anyways: they did not spread at all, but still taste great. So while I can't accurately rate the recipe, don't worry if you use the wrong flour. I probably won't make quite as written again just because all the PB cups are kind of expensive for cookies, but I enjoyed making these - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States