Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
These cookies alwaysgo fast when I make them. I do not add the cocoa poweder and I took the suggestion of freezing mini pb cups instead of cutting whole ones. They keep their shape so you bite into chunks of pb cup. Rich but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Wow are these GOOD!! These were a big hit with everyone. The only changes I made were 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c crisco. Everything else was the same for the ingredients. I did bake for 9 minutes and cooled on sheets for 10 minutes. Excellent!! Will make again. These are a very rich cookie; have a glass of milk on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
My boyfriend and I love these cookies! I won't be able to make these very often because we can't stop eating them. I also left out the cocoa powder as others suggested and added a little more flour. These are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Oh. My. Gosh. FABULOUS Recipe! They take a little time to prepare, but they were such a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Pretty good, but if I were to make them again I'd probably skip the cocoa powder. And they were a little too cake-like for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
these are awesome!! took the advise of others and reduced the cocoa to 1/8c. used 1/2 butter, 1/2 butter flavored crisco. family can't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I am just now baking these and so far all 3 trays are terrible. I wish I would not have added the cocoa, but they are all gummy and have way too much chocolate (even though I love chocolate). I have tried cooking them longer, leaving them on the tray longer and they still taste terrible. I wish I would learn and try a small batch first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are amazing cookies! My husband and I loved them. They do take a bit of experimenting, but at 6500 feet elevation, this is what worked for me... I froze the miniature peanut butter cups before I baked the cookies. I cut about 23 in quarters and then about 8 in half. I used half a cup of butter and half a cup of butter flavored Crisco. I also used half golden brown sugar and half dark brown sugar. I dropped these by heaping tablespoonfulls and cooked them at 350...I tried both 7 and 8 minutes, and BY FAR, the 7 minute cookies were the best. They look undone, but let them sit (as others have suggested) on the cookie tray for another 7 minutes or so, and they will be great. After the first batch, I kept the dough in the fridge so that the peanut butter cups would stay in tact. Amazing cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Very intense peanut butter flavor, rich chocolate flavor. Enjoyed by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good (and rich!) cookie, if you are looking for a peanut butter cookie with chocolate highlights. I myself am more of a chocolate person and wished there was more of a chocolatey flavor and less of a peanut butter focus - I'll probably use 2 C chocolate chips and skip the PB chips next time and see how that goes for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States