Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Great... used semi sweet chocolate chips and butterscotch chips... kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great for peanut butter cup lovers, which we have in this family. I followed the recipe, except omitted the peanut butter chips because I didn't have any. These weren't the best looking cookies, but the taste made up for what they were lacking in appearance. I made these into quite large cookies and loved biting into that chunk of peanut butter cup. My kids loved these, shared them with some friends, and pretty much polished off one batch in one weekend. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Amazing! I ommitted the peanut butter chips and reduced the baking cocoa to 1/4 C... LOVED THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Talk about cookie overload. Wow, one cookie filled me up! I did omit the cocoa (don't like) and had to adjust for high elevation (I live at 8200 ft). Freezing the peanut butter cups before and after cutting helps keep the shape when being baked. If you want a rich peanut butter/chocolate chip cookie this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ottrizd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mammoth Lakes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were delicious. I froze the quartered pb cups so they would hold their shape better, omitted the cocoa powder from the cookie. Make sure you don't overcook them. Nine minutes is plenty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was a good cookie, not the best though. A lighter feeling and tasting PB cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My kids loved these. We tried them with and without the cocoa. Some liked it better with, others without. BUT everyone loved them both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I omitted the cocoa because I wanted more of a PB flavor. I only had PB cups in stock, so that's all I used. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour to make them a bit healthier and the flavor was addictive! Note: these are very sweet, so plan to give some away (that's what I had to do to stop eating them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura G

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Not the greatest cookie in the world like I was expecting based on the reviews! Mine turned out looking nothing like the main pic. Did not flatten at all as they baked. If I was to make these again (not sure I would though), I'd flatten then on the cookie sheet before baking. They were good, just not these life changing cookies I was expecting based on the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made these following the recipe exactly. These cookies have a shortbread-like texture, not chewy or crispy. I made large ones (2 tablespoons of dough) and small ones (1 tablespoon of dough) and the small ones are better, because they are very sweet. These cookies don't spread much on the cookie sheet, so I flattened them out before cooking. I used dark brown sugar. Next time I will use half the amount of both chips, and freeze the PB cups before I cut them up, they kind of melted into the cookies. Mine look nothing like the photo - mine are chocolate colored, the reese's pieces aren't as obvious as in the photo, and they didn't spread like it seems the cookie in the photo did. They are very peanut buttery, which is good! A bit too sweet for me, but I think cutting the chips in half would help. This recipe also made a LOT of cookies. I got 2 dozen of the big ones, and 4 dozen of the small ones. Lots to give away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States