Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Really good, except I thought more chocolate chips were needed... then they were EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncoCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I used bittersweet chips and extra peanut butter cups in place of the chips. The bittersweet chips kept this from being too sweet. The extra pb cups gave the cookie lots of flavor. I loved how they taste frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I'd followed everything in this receipe except for the amount of chips and peanut butter cups. I'd used maybe just a little over a cup of chips; half peanut butter and half chocolate chips. I'd added 6 Reese's Peanut Butter Cups instead. They turned out awesome, though I did have to bake them longer than the time specified, probably because mine were pretty big and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
These are by far the BEST cookies! If you love chocolate and pnb....these are for you! Don't change this recipe, make it as is and make sure you have plenty of milk in the house! I made these for my office during the holidays and got rave reviews. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were great! Crispy on the outside but chewy inside. We loved these, and my daugher may want to make them for friends! Wow! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
these are the best cookies I have ever made or eaten!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This recipe is so, so good! The only changes I made were that I added almost double the cocoa powder and I used mini peanut butter cups. (very coarsly chopped) I love how you can see the flavors bursting out of this cookie! They look amazing! (I took a picture that I will be uploading soon!) Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This recipe is sooooo good! I used minature Reeses peanut butter cups, and added a cup of semi-sweet chips. I also used Chucky Peanut butter,and mixed the cocoas from regular to supreme. This recipe is easily adaptable and a wonderful combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These were really good, my family loved them. Took the advice and used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup crisco, and froze the peanut butter cups and used 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I forgot the baking soda, but they still turned out great. I think these would even be great without the peanut butter cups. Great recipe, will surely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
These cookies are DECADENT! I'd say the peanut butter cups don't add much to the cookies though; you hardly even know they're there. But that doesn't matter because the peanut butter and chocolate chips do the job nicely! I didn't put all the cocoa powder in, and the peanut butter taste held very nicely. Just watch the cook time, it's tough to tell when they're done as they don't brown much on top and feel mushy to the touch at first because of all the chocolate chips. Just make sure the bottom is a nice golden brown and that the top of the cookies begin to crack and separate. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Combine chewy cookies with peanut butter cups for a real treat.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States