Chocolate Peanut Butter Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very good, and very easy. I used a chocolate crust and added some chopped up peanut butter cups to the filling. Went over great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This pie was great! I did make a few changes. I made the crust from store bought cookie dough with mini Reese's. Just break off one row of the cookies and mash the rest into a pie plate and bake for 12-14 minutes at 350. I only used one layer of the chocolate fudge. I was a bit dissapointed in the Cool Whip topping. It got a bit runny and flat, but everything tasted great! Everyone loved this pie. My mom said it was the best pie she ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Zysk
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was not only easy but delicious. I used fat free cool whip and skim milk and it was still rich and addictive. I put mine in the freezer for a few hours before serving which made it easy to cut and serve. Truly YummY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This pie is delicious and super easy to make! It was a big hit at a recent party we had. I had to slice a piece and hide it in the fridge for my husband! If you need a no fuss dessert that gets rave reviews, make this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Really easy to make and has great taste. I changed it a bit. I like a more peanut buttery taste so I added about 1/3 of the whipped cream to the pb mix instead of the half it calls for. Came out very yummy! Loved by everyone who ate it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was very easy and tasted delicious. I omitted the chocolate and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was really good, a little too rich for me, had to eat it in small doses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This was very easy, and really good! My husband would have ate the whole thing himself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARYMAYBE
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This was so easy to make and was loved by all that got a slice. I did lighten it up a bit by using reduced fat grahm cracker crust, light cool whip, 1% milk, reduced fat peanut butter and sugar free fudge topping. No one could even tell the difference. I will be making this many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMAYBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very easy and very good. I made this for company and everybody loved it. Makes like a peanut butter mousse. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States