Chocolate Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I used an 8" round pan, and baked for 40 minutes. We have also made it with white chocolate chips, instead of peanut butter, and hubby loved it both ways. It's a great treat for my kids too, they prefer the white chocolate version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
To serve = Microwave 30 seconds and serve with ice cream, it was bangin! I changed the recipe alittle, added a dash of soy milk (you can use regular milk) to the crust and cream cheese filling. I really like baking with soy milk because it fluffs up, and it made the cream cheese easier to spread. Also I used rum and Creme De Cocoa for both the filling and glaze I just can't get enough chocolate so I also used peanut butter chocolate swirl chips instead of the reg peanut butter ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Excellent & people LOVE them. They are very rich, so cut into small bars and chill for several hours. The most difficult part is cuttinig through the thick cookie crust. A couple of variations I've tried: 1. sub butterscotch chips for peanut butter chips 2. (I didn't read correctly and this was an accident but worked well). Crust: cut flower, sugar & butter together with pastry cutter. Mix in chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
These were very easy to make, but not so spectacular. Very dry tasting, and the cream cheese flavor came through as just a hint of sourness instead of a rich cream cheese. I will stick with making a cheese cake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Great and Easy recipe!!! My whole family loved them!! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I would have to say these are my most popular request from friends and family. Make sure you use an 11x7 pan and I use a metal frosting spatula that has an indent to spread the cream cheese and it comes out perfect. I do have to bake about 10-15 minutes extra. Make sure you bring to room temp when serving to get the best flavor. Waiting a day will also allow the flavors to mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These bars were just okay. Maybe because I did something wrong, but they weren't melt in your mouth good. I even made them twice to see if I did something wrong. As far as I can tell, I followed the directions to a 'T'. It was also hard to spread the cream cheese filling on top of the peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Too weird. Felt funny, smelled funny....maybe i did something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Very rich, very yummy. Melt in your mouth goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Well, I think that the author is wrong on both counts. They didn't take THAT long, but neither were they THAT good. Of course they were tasty, but I expected something "heavenly", and this was a merely mortal taste sensation. Good to try once, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States