Chocolate Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I used an 8" round pan, and baked for 40 minutes. We have also made it with white chocolate chips, instead of peanut butter, and hubby loved it both ways. It's a great treat for my kids too, they prefer the white chocolate version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
To serve = Microwave 30 seconds and serve with ice cream, it was bangin! I changed the recipe alittle, added a dash of soy milk (you can use regular milk) to the crust and cream cheese filling. I really like baking with soy milk because it fluffs up, and it made the cream cheese easier to spread. Also I used rum and Creme De Cocoa for both the filling and glaze I just can't get enough chocolate so I also used peanut butter chocolate swirl chips instead of the reg peanut butter ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Excellent & people LOVE them. They are very rich, so cut into small bars and chill for several hours. The most difficult part is cuttinig through the thick cookie crust. A couple of variations I've tried: 1. sub butterscotch chips for peanut butter chips 2. (I didn't read correctly and this was an accident but worked well). Crust: cut flower, sugar & butter together with pastry cutter. Mix in chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
These were very easy to make, but not so spectacular. Very dry tasting, and the cream cheese flavor came through as just a hint of sourness instead of a rich cream cheese. I will stick with making a cheese cake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Great and Easy recipe!!! My whole family loved them!! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
I would have to say these are my most popular request from friends and family. Make sure you use an 11x7 pan and I use a metal frosting spatula that has an indent to spread the cream cheese and it comes out perfect. I do have to bake about 10-15 minutes extra. Make sure you bring to room temp when serving to get the best flavor. Waiting a day will also allow the flavors to mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These bars were just okay. Maybe because I did something wrong, but they weren't melt in your mouth good. I even made them twice to see if I did something wrong. As far as I can tell, I followed the directions to a 'T'. It was also hard to spread the cream cheese filling on top of the peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Too weird. Felt funny, smelled funny....maybe i did something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Very rich, very yummy. Melt in your mouth goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Well, I think that the author is wrong on both counts. They didn't take THAT long, but neither were they THAT good. Of course they were tasty, but I expected something "heavenly", and this was a merely mortal taste sensation. Good to try once, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States