Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I didn't know what to think after reading the reviews but I thought I'd try this anyway. I love peanut butter so I said "what the heck" and put the whole package in and it didn't have any effect on the outcome of the fudge. It did give it more of a peanuty flavor and that was what I was going for. I stirred the package in while still on the burner because I didn't want chips in the fudge. I did take it off the burner and completed the stirring. It ended up with swirls of peanut butter. All in all it turned out very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
EASY, QUICK, AND YUMMY TOO! My only disappointment was the chips appeared brittle when the fudge was cut. I used Reese's Peanut Butter chips that I know were fresh. I do believe the brittle look was due to refrigeration during the 2 hour chilling. Anyway, they were a nice addition to my fudge assortment tins. Thank you Eagle Brand for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by mom22N's
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
So quick and easy. I used 1 1/2 c PB chips and they do melt as you stir them in. For the ease of the recipe, gets a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsport, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
If you want just a simple, fail-proof creamy fudge, this is it! And because it's so simple, you can get creative! Add coconut instead of the peanutbutter chips, or nuts, etc. One tip if it's your first time, get the cond. milk and vanilla in the saucepan first, let it get hot, and then add the choc chips so the choc melts quickly and doesn't clump up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WonderMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This fudge is very easy and yummy. It had a very nice, creamy texture. The peanut butter taste is there, but it's subtle, so if you really love PB, I would double the chips. Still delicious as written, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic! Easy to make and very yummy, though you may want to enlist the help of a partner because if you're not a bodybuilder, it gets tiring. It also makes a surprising amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paige
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I've never made fudge before so this was my very first time. This was so simple. It's a little sweet but it seemed dry to me. I'll try it again and see if it's better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige
Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Perfect flavor and consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April VanBuren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Know this recipe, love this recipe, EASY recipe. I love how the PB chips melt just a little bit when you mix it in to the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This recipe was very easy to make, but it really just tasted like chocolate. Didn't have that real fudge taste I was looking for. I did use 2 cups of peanut butter chips, which added more of a peanut flavor...overall decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States