Chocolate Peanut Butter Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Liked it lots - substituted quick oats for rice cereal. Stirring constantly no problem with burning on - don't need double boiler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donald lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
i really liked the texture, but it was a bit boring. it could maybe could be jazzed up with chopped candy bars, chopped oreos, or some mini m&m's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
kinda bland tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matlock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elaine
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Even though I like molasses, I thought it overpowered the peanut butter. These weren't as chocolatey or peanut buttery as I had expected. If I try these again, I'll definitely skip the molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Yummy! Very sweet, but a fun, easy, gluten-free treat. My 3 yr old son had fun making them and eating them with me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
These were definetly tasty but the recipe definetly needs to include the fact that it requires a double boiler. I ended up scorching the bottom of my pot and spent a grueling Saturday morning scrapping questionable looking burnt chocolate off the bottom of my pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Léah Fugère

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I didn't really care for these. They weren't distinctively chocolatey or peanut buttery enough, and the texture was very thick, like glue or tar, even after they set. Sorry, just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
WOW! These are wonderful! Was looking for a recipe for a sweet that was gluten free and yet still tasty. This is certainly that and more! Couldn't be easier to make and is really yummy! My husband says it's a 10 out of 10! Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This is really easy and really good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
i've made these many times and there GREA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States