Chocolate Peanut Butter Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Roberta Ahuja
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
It was pretty good, although with a few flaws. This is definitely for peanut butter lovers, but the picture is way off. It really just looks like an ordinary old brownie. Otherwise, however, it was very good. I also put a picture showing what it really looks like. It looks a little...unappetizing but it tastes better than it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I'm not sure what went wrong but I had to bake the brownie part a really, really long time to get it to set up in the center. The edges got really done and it made for a funky shaped dessert. It tasted pretty good, but I think I like a little more chocolate with my peanut butter. I'll probably make a custom version of this, it definitly has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Can you say...TO DIE FOR?? Wow was this delicious! Made them 1 night and were gone by the next! Kids couldn't get enough :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I don't think I could have loved this more! It was like a party in heaven in my mouth haha. I wasn't too sure about having just the peanut butter brownie, so I layered it with a chocolate brownie (I really liked this one: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Katrinas-Best-Ever-Chocolate-Brownies/Detail.aspx) and layered them both in two pans. The cook time that worked for me was around 25 minutes at 335 degrees. The peanut butter layer was more the texture of a soft cookie but it worked wonderfully. After it was done I added the toppings of this recipe as called for. If you love peanut butter and chocolate, I have no doubt you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I use the peanut butter cream from this recipe in combination with my own brownies but trust me, the peanut butter mixture is amazing! Worth 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
i really enjoyed this recipe. i used super crunchy peanut butter. it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Followed recipe exactly and I got a greasy, hardly cooked, flat pan of batter. While making this recipe, I'm wondering why they are even called brownies. There is no chocolate other than the chocolate chips you sprinkle on top. Not even the topping was that great. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Excellent! Everyone loved them! I didn't add the frozen whipped topping though...but still turned out awesome! I am making them again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutbutterclaude

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
very good, but a little rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This recipe is very dense and creamy, but pretty awesome. You do have to love peanut butter. I particularly like the frosting, and will be using it in other recipes as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOANELLIEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States