Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Sooooo good. Brought these to a BBQ and they were the first one out of a table full of desserts to dissapear. Wish I had made a double batch! Cut down the butter by about 1/4 and they turned out perfect! Will be making wayyyy more often! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was a good but it was also greasy. I would definitely use only 1/2 cup of butter instead of 1 cup. I also added 1 cup of chocolate chips and used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Super simple, and AMAZINGLY good! I would note though that if you use regular peanut butter they will be incredibly sweet, so I use the natural peanut butter thats just peanuts, and its fine, anything else would be way to sweet! Someone also suggested shortening in with the chocolate so that it wasnt so crumbly, and about 1/3 to 1/2 a cup was perfect, let sit for about 10 minutes in the fridge, cut them, and then let them harden completely. I highly doubt these will last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
AMAZING AND SO SIMPLE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Followed instructions as is except added 1 extra cup of choc chips. I just didn't think it would cover the whole thing. Hubby LOVES them! The first one busted when I tried to get it out of the pan, but all the others came out beautifully. Next time I will wait 10-15 minutes before cutting and definitely crush the graham crackers finely. My husband loves you, Justine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These were exceptionally good, and easy to make. I took a batch into work, and they all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I tried to make this as written, but couldn't add all the powdered sugar - the crumb mixture was way too dry. Next time I will use less crumbs or more peanut butter (melt it a little in the microwave!). It tasted fine. Also, leave them in the refrigerator for more like 10 minutes before slicing. After 5 minutes my chocolate was still a little melty and made my first few cuts a big ol' mess. So I put them back in for about 5 minutes more, then they were super easy to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These we a huge success!! A big hit in my house. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Way to sweet for my tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States