Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong, but the graham cracker base totally crumbled apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGRAY450

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yum! I however, omited the graham crackers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
only takes about 5 minutes to make, so simple yet soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made recipe as written. Tasty, but it is more of a candy than a cookie. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delicious and easy! I made 7 recipes (all from this website) for a church coffee hour. This recipe got rave reviews and disappeared first. I hand mixed the peanut butter / graham mixture, but I wished I'd used my mixer since it got so thick. Melting the chocolate in the microwave slowly but surely was a lot easier than getting yet another pan dirty. I did let them sit too long before cutting into squares so the chocolate hardened. The directions to refrigerate for only 5 minutes, then cutting into squares would have been best. Oh, one little tip I did right. I used a 9 x 13 disposable aluminum container from the store and cut each corner when ready to serve. That way I could fold down the sides and cut into bars more easily than flipping out and trying to cut into squares. I also dipped my knife in boiling water in between cuts so the chocolate didn’t crack. Nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fabulicious! I didn't change a thing and they were wonderful! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Yum! I only used 2 cups of sugar, only because its all I had, but they still came out delish! As with other's suggestions, I lined my pan with wax paper and used a pizza cutter to cut the bars before the chocolate was completely set (about 15 min. in the fridge). I refridgerated overnight and breaking apart the precut bars was a sinch and very simple to peel off the wax paper. The only addition I made to the recipie was I put down a small layer of chocolate on the bottom before layering the peanutbutter mixture (just for fun) - but even if I didn't do this, this recipe as is....amazing and definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
So rich and peanutty! Great little treat. I made half the recipe in my silicone pan, and it popped out after 15 min in the freezer. I added a tsp of butter and peanut butter when I was double boiling the milk chocolate, and it didn't crack. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Just halved this recipe to fit in a 9x9 pan, can we say yummos? Didn't alter the recipe. I think could get away with just 3/4 conf sugar... Nonetheless, this is easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkikoGurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hanover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States