Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Alittle to sweet for my self but family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Love these, just like the ones when I was a kid!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Sooooooo freakin good, OH EM GEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I can see this being a great recipe if made properly. I made it for the first time tonight and didn't crumble the graham crackers enough so the base turned out chunky which isn't that great. I rather have a smooth base. The only thing I'd do differently is add a little more peanut butter and reduce the sugar to 1.5 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
First time I have ever rated a recipe and left a review. Just made this recipe and it is delicious. Not overly sweet as I thought it may be. Will definitely be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Ok, so these as written were not so great. I am rating this way on the recipe as is. It can be a lot better with the suggestions of other reviewers as far as the chocolate topping being better and not crumbling off. If you follow the directions as is, the topping breaks off and tastes gross. You definitely need to use a milk chocolate or at least a mix of the two and also follow the suggestions of others on how to get them out of the pan without breaking. Will make again with a lot of the suggestions from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
It was a hit with everyone, and very easy and quick. I thought it was good, just nothing that particularly stood out. I took the suggestion of adding a little shortening to the chocolate chips, and had no problems cutting them. Next time I will add a bit of almond extract to the graham cracker layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Very easy and good. I too would recommend cutting the powdered sugar to just 2 cups because they are quite sweet. We will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Very easy recipe to make! I used 2 c confectioners sugar. I did use the parchment paper and it worked well. I mixed 1 T of peanut butter in with the melted chocolate. Cut in to small pieces as it is rich. Tastes like a peanut butter cup. This was popular and enjoyed by all. Thanks to previous reviews before I made it.-The Entertaining Hen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
They are good -- super rich. They cut easily into perfect squares of any size so they're good for bringing to bake sales or pot locks. If you know anybody who is a serious Reese Cup addict (my husband is one) then these will be an instant hit. They took a long time to disappear in our house (about 3 or 4 days, which is long for sweets in our house) because you only need a tiny slice. It's like eating a 9x13 sized Reese cup. It takes time people! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States