Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are awesome! They are super easy and delicious. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So yummy! Very rich! Added a big spoon of peanut butter to the chocolate like others suggested. Not sure how others fit all this into a 8x8 pan. I did not use a 9x13 but I had a weird 8x12 (not sure where this pan came from) that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were VERY easy and delicious!!! I did reduce the confectioners' sugar to 2 cups, added about a half a cup of peanut butter to the milk chocolate chips and used an 8x8 pan because a 9x13 pan was too big. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These turned out great, I did add a 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the melted chocolate chips for the topping like the previous review suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are so rich, but so good. I also mailed these and they traveled well. (In January)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Following the advice of others, I added an extra heaping scoop of peanut butter and they turned out much creamier and less crumbly. So yummy! Made 2 8x8 pans but had to heat up another 11 ounces of chocolate to go on the second pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I absolutely love these bars. It has been a few years since I last had them. I like the graham cracker to be larger than crumbs. I made these today with a twist, for a Christmas present. We didn't have graham crackers, so I substituted coconut. I rolled them into balls and froze them for 1/2 hr. and then dipped them into the chocolate. They are so good, and not terribly sweet! I think I could have done with less butter, though. But, that is with the coconut. I am not sure if I had done it with graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I just made these exactly as the recipe says and they are delicious!! Just like a name-brand cup. I cut the pieces quite small so they are like two bite brownies. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My husband loves these he can't have enough and it is so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kirk

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Made these today - delicious. I only had a little over a cup and a half of the graham crumbs but they're fine with just that much. Usually make peanut butter balls but hate the mess of the dipping. These were much easier - a little hard to cut but I cut them in small squares and they look find. I agree with one reviewer that they taste like the Reece's Peanut butter cups. I also used the milk chocolate chips as I prefer them. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States