Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Way to sweet for my tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These are so good! I used Kraft no added sugar or salt peanut butter and they taste like homemade peanut butter cups. I followed two suggestions from other reviews and added 1/2 cup peanut butter to the melted chocolate and I lined my pan with parchment paper and just pulled the whole thing out and cut them up. I stored them in the freezer and they keep really well and taste great frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
You might need a little more sugar, but the taste!!! WONDERFUL! An instant hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was such an easy recipe! I've made it several times already for a bridal shower, for work, and for a family gathering, the kids love these, they go so fast. Each time I make this I cut the squares smaller and smaller. Best modifications is to cut the sugar down to just 2 cups and to cut these when they are just semi firm (otherwise the chocolate cracks and its very messy). Once cut, pop them in the freezer to quickly set, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarafinasoul

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Good recipe, easy to make. The only change I made was to add a few tbsp of shortening to the melted chocolate so it would be easier to cut when set. Really liked the bars very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
So glad I found this... Gran used to make them for me and used to know the recipe by heart... alas forgot. Definately add peanut butter to the chocolate for best results. Will require longer refrigeration before cutting. These freeze fabulously if you can't finish a full pan before you get tired of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
For my second batch of these, I didn't have enough cookie crumbs, so I used 1 cup cookie crumbs, 1/2 dessicated coconut and only 1/2 cup margarine... And they were SO much better than my first batch! I reccommend substituting a portion of the cookie crumbs for dessicated coconut, as it makes the bar alot more moist without making it gooey or wet.. And you can't even taste the coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are awesome! They are super easy and delicious. I will be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So yummy! Very rich! Added a big spoon of peanut butter to the chocolate like others suggested. Not sure how others fit all this into a 8x8 pan. I did not use a 9x13 but I had a weird 8x12 (not sure where this pan came from) that worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were VERY easy and delicious!!! I did reduce the confectioners' sugar to 2 cups, added about a half a cup of peanut butter to the milk chocolate chips and used an 8x8 pan because a 9x13 pan was too big. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States