Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The peanut layer was dry and crumbly and I would have prefered more chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Super easy and delicious. I reduced the sugar to just 2 cups and added a 1/2 cup of peanut butter to the melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSEIRAFI
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Made for a day of snowshoeing. A huge hit! (Only used 1/2 cup butter & 2 cups powdered sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
My kids love this! I have to take them away before they eat it all up since I made them as a gift for my neighbors. It's easy and taste good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe! It was so easy to make and tastes great. Was a crowd pleaser at the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious and so easy! I didn't change anything and these turned out great. They taste kinda like Reeses Peanut Butter Cups. I probably won't make these very often though since they're not very healthy/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very, very good, and so easy to make. I added more peanut butter and used 1/2 milk chocolate and 1/2 semi-sweet chips, after reading the comments of others. My family and friends loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appalachia, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Wonderful! I'm really not a fan of graham crackers or the crumbs but they are really necessary for these and you cannot tell they are in there! I had just a small amount of peanut butter left in the jar so I added a little extra to the bottom layer and about 2 T to the chocolate layer. I did halve the recipe and used an 8x8 pan. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! I will be making these again. Would like to try some kind of milk chocolate, I think they would be even better. The only problem is that the bottom half crumbles and they fall apart when I try to take them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States