Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My roommates loved this dessert. Make sure to add the right ratio to the "crust". Otherwise, it is at risk of crumbling. Also, I'd make these ahead of time, refrigerate them for a night and then serve them the next day. This way the consistency and texture will be firmer. Oh, and I did use milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzythebutterfly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My husband requests these every year at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
these are really yummy... but the only thing that i don't like is that they are a little too crumbly and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very Very good and very easy. I did put some peanut butter in with the chocolate. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
these were a huge hit at christmas, just a bit too sweet for me. The second time I made them I pressed them out in a jelly roll pan and cut them into small bite size squares. YUM! Also, my kids liked the milk chocolate chips better than bittersweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were just "ok". I thought I would like the higher ratio of grahams to everything else to save on calories. These were pretty crumbly and could have used more peanut butter and butter both. If you are going to eat these you midaswell go for the gusto with more of the good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Yummy, yummy! These are much better then Reece's cups. I had to make 3 more batches yesterday. I served them at different Christmas parties. Husbands, who normally do not like "Christmas candy" wanted more of these. One of them drove 45 miles to pick them up. Using the parchment paper as a pan liner was a brilliant suggestion from one of the reviews. Also I did add 1/2 c. of crunchy peanut butter to the chocolate. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips and also milk chocolate chips. Both were yummy! Thanks for sharing a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nylaagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
this recipe gets a big FAIL from me! i should have trusted my instincts - i KNEW graham cracker crumbs would be nasty in this! it tastes good, but it's like chewing on aluminum foil texture wise. BLECH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this is really good. i make it fairly often. careful; very addicting. i prefer my stuff extra sweet so i increased the sweetness factor a bit ( i always like tweekin' the recipes). ive made several of the recipes on this site as i am searching for a certain recipe, to no avail. i must say, this one is the best one of made thus far and the one i repeatedly return to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shymama8

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made these for my company party and they were a hit! Soooo Easy! The box of graham crackers is about 3cups... I used them up and added a tad of extra butter to compensate for the extra graham crackers- FANTASTIC!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States