Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was yummy. I halfed the recipe and put it in a 8x8 inch square pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I gave it five stars due to the simplicity of such a delicious treat; a fun rainy day moment with two young kids. I used almond butter rather then peanut butter since that is what my family seems to prefer; and the idea of adding 1/2 cup of it to the melted chocolate is brilliant. Rich flavour of chocolate without all the cracking when serving. Definitely take the time to precut squares 15 minutes after placing in the refrigerator to make it easier. Even though I reduced the icing sugar to 2 C, I will cut it even lower next time...perhaps because I used semi-sweet chocolate on top. My sweet tooth, as powerful as it is, was surprisingly a touch overwhelmed. Will keep this one around for when the little ones have an urge to "bake"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very sinful and delicious, even better than Reese's in my opinion. I have made these once so far and am afraid to make them again because I can't resist making a pig of myself with them! I sent some to work with my fiancee and the guys were fighting over who could have the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I also mixed the chocolate half semisweet and half milk. Thanks for the tip of putting a little peanut butter in the chocolate, it helped make the chooclate setp. Great and easy treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are very good and I love how there is a nice thick graham cracker/peanut butter layer. I would suggest placing waxed paper on top of your pan and also adding 1/2 cup peanut butter to your chocolate mixture and the chocolate will NOT CRACK. Also, I would refrigerate for about 15-20 minutes and then they will cut easily with no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is so easy to make! I like to add 1/4 cup of coconut to the mix! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silversprings4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Wow these were really easy to make. My boys and I made them. Taste good too. YEAH I will make them more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
absoooolutely delicious. I made these to mail to my boyfriend and they traveled well and were a perfect valentines day surprise. I tried to use a heart shaped cookie cutter on them but I too had the cracking chocolate problem. wish I could give it 6 start...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My friend made these and they are delicious. I don't like peanut butter (Reese's Pieces excepted, of course), but these are sent from heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Tasty, quick, and affordable to make for a dessert. Ate before but not sure where. No baking to required just a microwave. Always gets eaten up very quickly! For a small family I found to cut recipe in half just use an 8x8 or square pan and half the ingredients. The only tricky one is the confectioners sugar and I use 1 cup plus 6 tablespoons for half the recipe. And, like another reviewer said the graham cracker crumbs can be subtituted with an equal amount of honey graham crackers crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah King Kornbrek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States