Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I also mixed the chocolate half semisweet and half milk. Thanks for the tip of putting a little peanut butter in the chocolate, it helped make the chooclate setp. Great and easy treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These are very good and I love how there is a nice thick graham cracker/peanut butter layer. I would suggest placing waxed paper on top of your pan and also adding 1/2 cup peanut butter to your chocolate mixture and the chocolate will NOT CRACK. Also, I would refrigerate for about 15-20 minutes and then they will cut easily with no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is so easy to make! I like to add 1/4 cup of coconut to the mix! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silversprings4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Wow these were really easy to make. My boys and I made them. Taste good too. YEAH I will make them more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarlaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
absoooolutely delicious. I made these to mail to my boyfriend and they traveled well and were a perfect valentines day surprise. I tried to use a heart shaped cookie cutter on them but I too had the cracking chocolate problem. wish I could give it 6 start...YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
My friend made these and they are delicious. I don't like peanut butter (Reese's Pieces excepted, of course), but these are sent from heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Tasty, quick, and affordable to make for a dessert. Ate before but not sure where. No baking to required just a microwave. Always gets eaten up very quickly! For a small family I found to cut recipe in half just use an 8x8 or square pan and half the ingredients. The only tricky one is the confectioners sugar and I use 1 cup plus 6 tablespoons for half the recipe. And, like another reviewer said the graham cracker crumbs can be subtituted with an equal amount of honey graham crackers crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My roommates loved this dessert. Make sure to add the right ratio to the "crust". Otherwise, it is at risk of crumbling. Also, I'd make these ahead of time, refrigerate them for a night and then serve them the next day. This way the consistency and texture will be firmer. Oh, and I did use milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzythebutterfly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My husband requests these every year at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
these are really yummy... but the only thing that i don't like is that they are a little too crumbly and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States