Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
AMAZING is all there is to say about these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
YUM Justine! Just found out it was my neighbors birthday so I put an emergency call in to daughter number 1 who's a manager for Bath and Body Works to bring home a pretty Fall candle and then went on a hunt for a quick but delish no bake recipe. I'm a Reeses freak so I knew this had to be a winner. Personally I love the graininess the graham crackers gives the bars as it reminds me very much of the infamous peanut butter cup. I found that I didn't have quite enough crackers so I supplemented with rolled oats and ended up loving the chewy texture it added. Took the great advice from "zmo" and used parchment paper to line my pan and another from Lisa who suggested adding PB to the chocolate. Also listened to others and only used two cups of sugar. Fantastic little dessert Justine and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Mariakins
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Amazing. Just remember to cool entirely in the fridge and then allow to come to room temp before cutting so as to avoid the chocolate seperating from the bar itself. YUM! These are my husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariakins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Holy cow these are awesome! I was craving peanut butter and chocolate and this definitely satisfied that craving. These are absolutely perfect as written and I would not change a thing. These will definitely be made again in my house. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I didn't care for the grainy texture of the graham crackers in the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Love these! Couldn't be more simple, kids gobbled them right up. I've made with semi-sweet chips and milk chocolate chips, both are great. I line a 9x13" pan with wax paper, score the peanut butter layer to help the choc layer adhere, add a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter to the melted chocolate which keeps the choc from breaking while cutting, freeze for 15 mins, then cut into 1" bars, then into the fridge. Perfect, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
iused natural PB (just peanuts and a little salt). Came out AWESOME! easy and a hit with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egsmachine

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
All I can say is WOW! Excellent recipe as is. I did use milk chocolate in place of semi sweet morsels. Plus I only used a cup of confectioner's sugar and they came out great! Also, I used organic peanut butter to cut down on the sugar content. Still rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
My family LOVES these Peanut Butter Bars! I, too, use only 2 cups of the sugar & it's just right. You really can't go wrong with peanut butter & chocolate! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Tasted just like a Reese's PB cup. It took a couple of weeks to get to my husband who was deployed. I wrapped them individually in plastic and mailed them. He said that they were just the right amount of dry and moist and tasted just like a PB cup when he got them on the ship. He absolutely loved these bars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States