Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I add heath bar crumbles on top for extra crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Lanier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Viviane
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was absolutely amazing!!! I'm a college student and needed to bake for a fundraiser. This was cheap and a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Made these today, loved them. Not being a baker, these were very easy to make and a crowd pleaser. Whoever said she threw them out obviously does not like Reeses Peanut Butter Cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper! Made these today and we love them. I thought they tasted like a Reese's peanut butter cup but my husband said it tasted like a Butterfinger. Very easy to make and would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good! My boyfriend mmm's and closes his eyes while eating these! The only changes I made is I used 2 cups oatmeal instead or graham crackers and reduced the amount of sugar by 3/4 cups. I thought I would make these in muffin tins so that they would be nicely shaped, but I would not suggest doing this because they were extremely hard to get out of each individual muffin cup. They did look very presentable though, especially after the chocolate was added on top afterwards. I will make these again in a pan, making sure to not cool them completely before portioning so that I can get a knife through the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Groen
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Everyone loves these bars! They are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Alittle to sweet for my self but family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Love these, just like the ones when I was a kid!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Sooooooo freakin good, OH EM GEE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I can see this being a great recipe if made properly. I made it for the first time tonight and didn't crumble the graham crackers enough so the base turned out chunky which isn't that great. I rather have a smooth base. The only thing I'd do differently is add a little more peanut butter and reduce the sugar to 1.5 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States