Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
As of late, after all I've baked for my husband (Trust me, it's alot!!) now all of a sudden he thinks these are his ALL TIME FAVORITES!! Creamy, addictive, like candy bars, and he claims even better coming from the freezer! So you know now they freeze well too! Make sure you plan the way you'd like to top it with chocolate. Presentation is also important. I drizzled one way with the chocolate, then crossed over the other way! Pretty for chocolate! Thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
These bars are awesome. I doubled the recipe and used a jelly roll pan and it worked well. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
These are awesome! Everyone loves these and they are fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
very simple but my kid just loved it; he thinks the Elfs made the peanut butter...do not overcook the crust, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very yummy! I added more powdered sugar to the topping to make it more crumbly- going according to the recipe it just becomes thicker peanut butter. Besides that very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Took these camping. Family loved them. My husband, who normally doesn't care for chocolate/peanut butter treats, went crazy over them. I tried to make the peanut butter layer "crumblier" like others did but next time I will follow directions exactly since I think that layer would be better if it was gooey. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
These taste great and are super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This came out for me how it looks in the original picture. But I did have to modify it a bit. I used about a cup more flour for the crust when trying to make it crumbly but I gave up (was still very yummy)..I have have misread about crumbly crust. And I tripled the amount of chocolate and shortening for the topping....there was just no way that little bit could cover a 9X13 pan. It came out so good...I was worried about the taste of the crust but it was really good too. Will definitely make again. Still a lot left because a little goes a long way...even with the crowd I cook for every weekend. I cut it up into 2 inch squares. :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
My kids always ask me to make these. They are so easy and taste just like a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These peanut butter bars are now a new household favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States