Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
As of late, after all I've baked for my husband (Trust me, it's alot!!) now all of a sudden he thinks these are his ALL TIME FAVORITES!! Creamy, addictive, like candy bars, and he claims even better coming from the freezer! So you know now they freeze well too! Make sure you plan the way you'd like to top it with chocolate. Presentation is also important. I drizzled one way with the chocolate, then crossed over the other way! Pretty for chocolate! Thank you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Instead of melting the chocolate to drizzle on top I simply added whole semi-sweet chocolate morsels. You could even try the peanut butter kind or even reese's pieces. This was a popular and easy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Took these camping. Family loved them. My husband, who normally doesn't care for chocolate/peanut butter treats, went crazy over them. I tried to make the peanut butter layer "crumblier" like others did but next time I will follow directions exactly since I think that layer would be better if it was gooey. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very yummy! I added more powdered sugar to the topping to make it more crumbly- going according to the recipe it just becomes thicker peanut butter. Besides that very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
These are a yummy treat, very easy to make. My 5-year-old made them with me and he had a lot of fun pressing the crust into the pan and then (gently!) pushing the peanut butter mixture into the chocolate layer. Also, I completely forgot to add the tablespoon of milk and it turned out fine without. The cook time on the crust seemed a little long, though. Just be sure, as one reviewer mentioned already, not to overcook it. It would be better a little lighter and fluffier than mine came out. Next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
It's GREAT! Very easy and quick. My nephews love making it with me and my boyfriend loves to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
very simple but my kid just loved it; he thinks the Elfs made the peanut butter...do not overcook the crust, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I thought this recipe might be the same as my mom's, and since she was out of town I tried it. It was okay but not as good. first of all, there is way too much peanut butter mixture and not enough crust in my opinion. what my mom does with her bars, is to spread the peanut butter on first, then melt all the chips on top and run a knife back and forth alternately lightly through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I thought these were pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly,but my peanut butter mixture was not crumbly at all, it was like thick peanut butter, so it was hard to spread, it turned out more marbled than layered...maybe I should refrigerate it first next time??? They were good anyhow, just not as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
These are awesome! Everyone loves these and they are fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States